We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here this past weekend and we were pleasantly impressed with this hotel. Having never been to Sacramento (or Roseville) before we weren't sure what to expect. We arrived very late at night and check-in was fast, easy and the clerk was friendly. He told us what room we were in, how to find it and what time breakfast was then sent us on our way. Which is exactly what we wanted after working all day and traveling all evening. The room was very clean, modern and well-appointed. It had a mini-fridge, a desk, a coffee maker, a full-size sofa with an ottoman, a very nice flat panel tv mounted to the wall, double bed-side lamps/night stands, and a large comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. I personally liked how the vanity and sink weren't inside the bathroom with the toilet and shower. The temperature control was easy to operate and enabled us to keep our room comfortable. We appreciate the room darkening shades as our room faced the east. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of options to choose from, constantly being restocked and kept fresh and nice tables to sit at to enjoy your food (which included fresh fruit, eggs, french toast, egg & biscuit sandwiches, egg/spinach/mushroom croissant sandwiches, bagels, toast, cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, juice, milk, and coffee). It was so nice to grab a good bite to eat before heading out to a day of meetings. The hotel is near a nice mall with a ton of shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here and as a result we will definitely keep Hyatt in mind when choosing our next hotel to stay in, whether it's for business or pleasure. One last thing, parking was included in the room rate, which is how it should be.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
We are delighted by how much you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us. The am Kitchen Skillet breakfast is very popular. The Sunrise Croissant is a favorite. We appreciate your comments and they will be shared with the Gallery Hosts who aim to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. My mother and I visit my grandmother in Roseville every 2-3 months and we have been staying at this hotel every time we see her for the last 2 or 3 years. When the hotel first opened, I loved it. I thought it was a comfortable, clean, quiet place to stay. I didn't even mind the motel style heating and cooling system. But over the last 10 months the hotel has slipped into a crappy motel. The staff makes no effort to ensure that their guests are comfortable. I could deal with the apathy when it didn't affect the overall quality of my stay. On our last visit, nobody ever came to clean our room or make the beds. When we called down to the front desk, they literally just brought us two unfolded towels. They didn't take the trash, they didn't even pick up the dirty coffee cups...what was I supposed to wash them in the batheroom sink? When my mother called down to request a credit to her account, she was told that she already had the lowest nightly rate and there was nothing they would do. It doesn't matter how low the nightly rate is if you don't provide the service!!! I am really angry about the lack of pride of the workers and the apathy from management. I won't be staying here anymore.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your constructive comments as it helps us to maintain our standards and ultimately keeps you coming back. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we did not meet your previous stays positive experience. We hope that you reconsider giving us another opportunity to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hyatt Place in Roseville is very comfortable hotel in the Roseville - Sacramento, CA area. Very good complimentary breakfast, high quality exercise room and pool. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockman873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Just came back to my room at 10:30 tonight after a long hard day of work, and found my room untouched by housekeeping. Bed not made. Bathroom not cleaned. Basically, housekeeping didn't visit. I called reception and asked if housekeeping is supposed to have cleaned my room. First they asked for my room number. Is there phone system from the 1950s? They can't tell what room I am calling from? Then the answer to my question is "Yes, but not if you have a do not disturb sign at your door.". I said I did not have a DND sign at my door. Then she says, "There is no one from housekeeping available at this hour." I say that's fine, its not the end of the world. She says, "We can have your room cleaned the first thing in the morning". I said I am leaving tomorrow. She says, "Okay then, I will log a complaint for management". I said thank you and hyung up. At no point did she express any regret that this happened. It wasn't an unpleasant conversation at all, but if I was in her place, I would be mortified and apologize on behalf of the hotel.

The other thing was that when I checked-in yesterday there was a used bar of soap that had dried and was stuck to the ceramic soap dish in the bathroom. I just threw that thing without even calling them. Clearly, they lack the basics.

What a shame though. I like the modern design and fittings. Works well for me location-wise, given the office of the partner I was visiting on business. Breakfast was better than most hotels of this kind. But come on guys, how can you not clean the room?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

From reading the other reviews, I think the main problem is expectations. Hyall Place, like others in the area, are motels. Actually it is one of the best as we have tried four or five. Because of its size one could think of it as a hotel, but a motel would be more like it. There just aren't the services of a hotel. Most everything is "Do it yourself". The rooms are comfortable, but don't ask for anything. We recently stayed for five days and two of those days they forgot to clean the rooms. Since we didn't leave each day first thing in the morning, we were outside the pattern so they forgot us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 334Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We've stayed twice a this convienently located hotel. Service and rooms have been great! Continental breakfast is included, can purchase latte's. It's so close to the mall and surrounding areas. Love the couch and flat screen TV's. They designed this hotel right!

Room Tip: Ask if there are any sports teams staying the weekend. They will put you on a separate floor. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here, along with other family members. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and spacious, staff are friendly, breakfast is very good with lots of choices, wifi is free and works well. This hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville

Address: 220 Conference Center Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#5 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing