We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, good food...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1127 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1935
916-781-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 341 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service, good food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was there thu 07 Nov 13 around 1705-1830H with my two female friends. Our server as was Natalie and we started "observing" her as soon as she went to our table. The reason? we had a very unpleasant experience in another restaurant prior to this and we all work in a 4 diamond company so customer service is really a big issue for us. Luckily, she did an excellent job, she found time talking to us, sharing her nice experience working @ C. F. Her thank you note in our receipt was even personalized. The food that we ordered were all great ( a little bit more expensive though compared to other restaurants but its ok, you get what you pay for) and will be back again soon. Thank you Natalie, thank you C. F. Roseville, Ca. more customers/guests be with you always.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Extremely busy place with slow service and average food. Waitress was pleasant but service was slow. Kids running around a lot as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivehurst, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

No matter what you decide to go with, it's always a pleasant experience at this place. Big portions and great flavor. I haven't been disappointed yet!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived about 7PM on a weekday night and were seated right away. Server was great and there was no rush to leave. We sat and talked until almost closing. I ordered one of the tall cheese cakes. I think it was called Chocolate Tower and it was easily enough for two persons. If you want a good conversation with your server, ask him/her about the tasting they are required to do. They have to taste every meal on the menu and every desert. Sometimes this tasting take place at 6AM. It's a tough job but someone has to do it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Handy location, next to Galleria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good food, good service, friendly staff! Portions are so big that as usual I had no room for dessert. If you want to try the luscious looking cheesecakes you should go there for dessert only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.