We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, next to Galleria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1127 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1935
916-781-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 372 restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Handy location, next to Galleria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good food, good service, friendly staff! Portions are so big that as usual I had no room for dessert. If you want to try the luscious looking cheesecakes you should go there for dessert only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    57
    26
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chicken is the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I ordered the Moroccan chicken. It was nothing like the menu described. It was so awful that I sent it back, and my appetite was ruined. I didn't even order dessert, I was so disgusted. The person sitting next to me ordered a different chicken dish. It was supposed to be a chicken breast of some sort. It was dry and tough. Although the waitress assured us that the chefs tenderized it by pounding, it was very obvious that this had not been done. The other ladies seemed to enjoy their dishes, though (they didn't order the chicken). I've had many enjoyable experiences at the Cheesecake Factory. Sadly, it is obvious that the standards are not being maintained.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Besides having excellent cheesecake, this place has great food too. I am not the only person that believes this to be true because the place is always busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“No Reservations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A fun atmosphere-and dessert is definitely a must!
However, they do not take reservations
We went off hours around 4pm after our boys soccer game for a late lunch, and were promptly seated. the kids loved it.
Food is good, menu is extensive, service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Delicious! Unlike many other Cheesecake Factory locations, where noise-levels are often a problem, this one was great! I could hear our conversation without shouting and having to listen to the conversations going on around me!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.