We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A macaroni and cheese burger??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1127 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1935
916-781-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 384 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tecumseh
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A macaroni and cheese burger??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Who knew that such a thing existed, yet our son ordered one and we could hear his arteries hardening as he ate it. I had a cobb salad to try to balance the day. This was our first experience at a Cheesecake Factory so we had not preconceived ideas of what to expect. The staff was prompt and efficient. Very professional. Drink and food orders were taken and the orders were filled correctly and within a time that would be expected for an establishment of this size.

The food was very good. It was well presented and tasty.

The restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff was attentive without being syrupy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went twice this week for a fab Skinnylicious salad. They are large, tasty, and low in calories. Had a glass of house wine and couldn't have left happier. Nice outdoor seating and the type of service one expects from well trained staff. You may want to avoid the incredible desserts, they can be hard on the waistline.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

good food but a little over priced...perfect spot for it right outside the doors to the mall..be careful drinks are also pricey

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food with wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Like many people, my wife and I have seen The Cheesecake Factory on The Big Bang Theory and have wanted to try it since. We were in California so we thought we would give it a try and we are happy we did! I ordered a cheesesteak sandwich that was so delicious that I couldn't stop eating it!
The server was also excellent! My wife ordered a pasta dish off the menu and the server recommended that she actually try something that was similar but cheaper and, she claimed, more flavorful. The dish scored high points with my wife, and the server ended up with a pretty generous tip! If we're ever near Roseville again, we know where we're going for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Always have to have lunch or dinner here if visiting somewhere that has one. Consistently excellent no matter if in LA, San Francisco, Vegas, Denver, Phoenix or of course Sacramento/Roseville. I have never had a bad meal...from the Chicken Costoletta to Vietnamese spring rolls always great. Service spot on even when really busy...and boy can they be busy!!! I know this is obviously a chain...but they have the formula down....we go back time and time again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.