We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A macaroni and cheese burger??” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
1127 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-1935
916-781-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 405 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tecumseh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A macaroni and cheese burger??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Who knew that such a thing existed, yet our son ordered one and we could hear his arteries hardening as he ate it. I had a cobb salad to try to balance the day. This was our first experience at a Cheesecake Factory so we had not preconceived ideas of what to expect. The staff was prompt and efficient. Very professional. Drink and food orders were taken and the orders were filled correctly and within a time that would be expected for an establishment of this size.

The food was very good. It was well presented and tasty.

The restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff was attentive without being syrupy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went twice this week for a fab Skinnylicious salad. They are large, tasty, and low in calories. Had a glass of house wine and couldn't have left happier. Nice outdoor seating and the type of service one expects from well trained staff. You may want to avoid the incredible desserts, they can be hard on the waistline.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fools4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

good food but a little over priced...perfect spot for it right outside the doors to the mall..be careful drinks are also pricey

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAL088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food with wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Like many people, my wife and I have seen The Cheesecake Factory on The Big Bang Theory and have wanted to try it since. We were in California so we thought we would give it a try and we are happy we did! I ordered a cheesesteak sandwich that was so delicious that I couldn't stop eating it!
The server was also excellent! My wife ordered a pasta dish off the menu and the server recommended that she actually try something that was similar but cheaper and, she claimed, more flavorful. The dish scored high points with my wife, and the server ended up with a pretty generous tip! If we're ever near Roseville again, we know where we're going for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Always have to have lunch or dinner here if visiting somewhere that has one. Consistently excellent no matter if in LA, San Francisco, Vegas, Denver, Phoenix or of course Sacramento/Roseville. I have never had a bad meal...from the Chicken Costoletta to Vietnamese spring rolls always great. Service spot on even when really busy...and boy can they be busy!!! I know this is obviously a chain...but they have the formula down....we go back time and time again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzysparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing