We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mongolian BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mongolian BBQ
214 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 783-1433
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 371 restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Mongolian
Restaurant details
Roseville, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good variety of fresh veggies, also good tofu. I am not crazy about the 'mystery meat'. You pick what you want and they cook it in front of you. They also have greasy egg rolls and some sort of soup which I passed on.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    4
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tips From A Foody”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was very tired and needed a quick take out meal. I wasn't impressed with the atmosphere or selections. Very bare bones with potential. I created my dish, had it cooked and prepared for take out . I felt it was overpriced for the small portion but when arriving at my room, took the first bite and was pleasantly surprised..The ingredients were fresh and the meat was obviously a great cut of beef.The portion was more than satisfactory . This turned out to be a great taste treat, hence the packed parking lot. When eating out keep an open mind because you never know.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Make it the way you like it. Always fresh and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

You are served rice and soup. Then go thru the line and place all your favorite meat and vegies and sauce in the bowl and then watch the cook put on a show with the cooking process. Make it the way you like it. I make it the say way every time, but my husband makes a different combination and flavor with each visit. We go with friends about once a month, for over 4 years now. Always fun and fresh and a good value.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food relaxed atmosphere and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

The staff and owners are great. They will go above and beyond. A great place for kids or for a nice night out. It is always on our list.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonanza, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

This was the BEST mongolian BBQ! In case you haven't been to a place like this, you create your own stir fry, and then it is grilled in front of you. The food was fresh, there were lots of choices, (beef, pork, lamb, chicken; pineapple, water chestnuts, broccoli, noodles, onions, carrots, mushrooms, green onion, cabbage, etc, and lots of sauce choices). The cook at the grill kept everyones food seperate, so you didn't have someone else's sauce running into your food (like most of these types of places). When you get back to your table, they have put water, soup, and wontons with sauce there. There is NOTHING fancy about this place, but it is clean, the food is fresh, and and the price was great (approx. $6 lunch/$8 dinner).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mongolian BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;