We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience, worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains
1194 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95678
9169604875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Galleria Blvd
Roseville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Earlier this month our company (Larkspur Landing Hotel) had our annual Christmas dinner at McCormick and Schmick's. Personally it was my first time ever eating there but was excited initially because I have heard nothing but great things about this place.

First of all I would like to send a personal thank you to the Sales Coordinator Kris Cole. She did everything to provide us with a great deal and was extremely professional. I also would like to send a personal thank you to our waiter Paul. Paul was also very professional and definitely stood out as one of the best waiters I've personally ever had. Both of these people were a joy to be around and were perfect in each of their respected positions.

Now the food. Awesome! I was BLESSED with excellent Salmon, rich mashed potatoes with just the right amount of salt and amazing broccoli with some type of red sauce. I'm not exactly sure if that red sauce was made to compliment the broccoli but it did and I loved it.

This was an overall excellent stay and I would have changed absolutely nothing. From the employees to the food to the location to the atmosphere this restaurant deserves all the stars I can give.

Go there!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    11
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The traditional Thanksgiving dinner was excellent and our entire party was happy with this option although other options were available for those who did wish to have turkey and the trimmings. The wine list was inclusive of many excellent wines red and white. Our dinner was served efficiently and cheerfully. We will definitely dine here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“So So Lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stopped in for a solo lunch. The service was Okay but food was so so. Server did not check back soon enough. My Parmesan Crusted Sole was overcooked, crunchy and dry. Broccolini was tough and butternut squash in risotto undercooked. Maybe this is a one off, I have been to a McCormich & Schmicks in Boston. The Roseville one was disappointing..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We try to go once every couple of months to the Happy Hour. Great items for little money. Love the atmosphere as well.

Brad & Joey
Villa 1302
Villa La Estancia, Nuevo Vallarta Mexico

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a wonderful spot for lunch (or dinner.) Great service, amazing food and atmosphere. And dessert to die for. We thought that we would stop for lunch while we were out running errands. Dinner here has always been great - so why not lunch? We were not disappointed. We greeted and seated promptly. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly and the food was fabulous. We started with the shrimp kisses and ended with Crème Brule. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.