We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - good service - good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains
1194 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA 95678
9169604875
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 343 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Galleria Blvd
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food - good service - good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great spot for meeting a business associate for dinner. The service and seafood were great. I would choose McCormick & Schmick's again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    17
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Always excellent, always outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great food; the fish is very fresh. Service is attentive but not intrusive. I have never, ever had a bad meal experience here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A pleasant take-out meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having just taken a road trip with my sister we decided to stop for take-out food before returning back to my house for the evening. McCormick and Schmick's Seafood in Roseville - The Fountains - at 1194 Roseville Parkway was nearby and around 4:00 p.m. the restaurant was just transitioning from their lunch menu to their dinner menu. We decided to sit in the bar and order from the lunch menu and take it home. We ordered a variety of items and split them later: Walnut Greens Salad at $7.75; Coconut Shrimp with orange horseradish marmalade at $11.99; and Parmesan Crusted Sole with lemon caper butter and Butternut Squash Orzo at $15.99 for a total of $35.73, not including tax and tip. All items were superbly prepared and delicious to devour.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking for a good seafood experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been less than impressed with previous on site experiences.
Tried to order take out for Valentine's Day.
No they could not make a Crab Louie Salad even tho its crab season.
Ordered another seafood dish--very little seafood and no flavor.
Forgot to include the ordered crab cakes. Did charge us for them tho!! Not noticed until we got order home. When called to have it removed from charge had to argue with them to get a credit.
Unpleasant experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Acceptable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant several times and considered the food to be okay but not good enough to add it to my list of go-to restaurants.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Roseville - The Fountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.