We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local paved 3/8 mile track” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All American Speedway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All American Speedway
800 All American City Boulevard, Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 786-2025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 attractions in Roseville
Type: Race Car Tracks
Attraction Details
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great local paved 3/8 mile track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great local paved track, expanded from a symetrical 1/2 mile to egg-shaped 3/8 mile a few years ago.
I have watched racing there for more than 14 years with my son, brother & friends.
The smaller local divisions are fun to watch, the big NASCAR events, a couple of times a year, are really good. I think you must pre-buy tickets from Bill McAnally Racing for the NASCAR events.
I have raced the track with Spectator Racing, both when the track was the original 1/2 mile & in it's current 3/8 mile configuration.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All American Speedway Offers Great Racing Action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I attend two or three races a year at All American Speedway, which hosts races sponsored by NASCAR's Whelen All American Series. Whenever I attend the races, I have always enjoyed the action. Getting to see the skilled drivers pass each other at high speed is one thing I love to see. Of course, there's always going to be problems like cars crashing into each other and either a blown tire or engine or fuel spill. All in all, I have found the All American Speedway to be one of my favorite sports destinations in the Roseville area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUT OF BUSINESS!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

See their own web site for info. Too bad, was looking forward to doing it. Unfortuantly did not know it was out of business until went to All American Speedway at appointed time and date. No one there. Finally a Fair Ground worker told us they are out of business. Confirmed on their web site.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
1 review
“Spectator Racing at Rosville Speedway”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Purchase 2 race packages. Was able to schedule one race but then Patrick called to cancel. Was not able to get an ansewer or a return phone call to reschedule. IFound out that they have shut down Spectator Racing . Does any one know how to get in touch with the person who rented the cars to Patrick.I would like to get a refund.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Little but big”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes it's a small track, but the racers really know how to work the track. I've hadn't been here for a few years and finally got to go back. Can't wait to go again. It's affordable for my family too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All American Speedway also viewed

 

Been to All American Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All American Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.