We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, GREAT STAFF, CLEANLINESS & HOSPITALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10593 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Chicago, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, GREAT STAFF, CLEANLINESS & HOSPITALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed at this wonderful hotel from 5/2/09 to 5/16/09 and were amazed at the "at home" feeling we had. We are seasoned travelers and have stayed in many hotels, but this one, by far, exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, Mike (who was at the front desk) made us feel so welcomed. Our room was very, very clean and spacious. It was so good to come back after a full day of sightseeing and to have a living room comfortable for the both of us. Each and every member of the staff could not have been more friendlier or nicer. When I say staff, I mean everyone from the manager to the engineer of the building (who may I add, brought us a pitcher of ice cold water to the pool just because he thought we would be thirsty). I, also, had the unfortunate situation where I did get sick from an sinus infection, after seeing the doctor, Walgreens said we would have a two hour wait to get my meds. A staff member asked if she could possibly go and pick it up for us (where else does that happen). I can't say enough about this hotel, except if you are in the area - it is worth staying. The hotel's decor is lovely. The only exception is I would say they need just a little more variety in their breakfast buffet. It seemed everyday - it was similar and when you stay that long - variety is essential. The breakfast staff was also unbelievably friendly. I give this hotel very, very high marks. I did notice that each and every hotel personnel really bonded with each other and that was very noticeable. They have a very good staff, I hope they all stay. If we are ever out that way again, believe me, that would be the hotel we would stay in. We have family in Roseville, and they to, are going to recommend this hotel to anyone that comes for a visit. KUDOS TO ALL OF YOU THAT WORK AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

This is a wonderful, brand new hotel in Roseville. From the minute you walk in, it's obvious this is not the old-style SpringHill Suites (which are nice in their own right). The lobby area is very chic and modern. Extremely inviting! The rooms are laid out like most SpringHill Suites - a separate living room area with desk, pull out sofa, and wet bar area - but the furnishings are much more modern and sleek! A large LCD TV is a nice high-end touch.

The breakfast is great - both hold and cold items.

I'll be staying here on future trips to Roseville and highly recommend it for everyone!

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

Had to stay overnight with family on the way to Tahoe. Very clean and modern. Only 10months old or so. Some construction nearby. Great morning breakfast and the lady in charge of it was super-helpful and nice. Rooms are large and well-maintained. We were staying on the 4th floor and had two problems: there was a constant roar of some machinery, I assume was the building ventilations system. The room thermostat was not working and was very warm no matter what we did with it. Cooled down when turned up a/c but it turned off again and was stuck at 72 degrees. Front desk called but did not know what else to do. Except for this problem, the place was very nice.

  • Liked — New and clean
  • Disliked — Room noise and temperature
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope Valley, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

Our family of 3 stayed at the brand new, very clean, Springhill Suites for 5 nights over Thanksgiving. The price is competitive to other hotels in the area but at this hotel you get much more for your money! The complimentary hot breakfast includes your choice of belgian waffles, 3 cheese omelettes, fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, pastries, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit juices, milk, and iced tea. Hot tea & coffee is available all day. They even told us that my Mom could join us for breakfast free of charge! The hotel was only 3 miles from the retirement community, Del Webb, so she felt comfortable driving over & joining us for breakfast on two mornings. There is free parking for hotel guests & visitors, alike.

Every room is is a suite w/ a flat panel tv, pull out couch, free wireless internet access, microwave & fridge which saved us money on meals. There are 2 computer stations in the lobby for guests to use & print, all free of charge.
My husband & I both used the fitness room, once each at different times. The room is small w/ 2 treadmills, 1 crosstrainer, weight bench, weights and a television. The machines are high quality but the room would feel crowded with more than 3 people exercising.
The pool is small & would, also, feel crowded w/ several families swimming. But we had it all to ourselves & since it is an indoor pool we were able to use it even though it was cold outside.

The staff are all are friendly & very accommodating. One nice man postponed cleaning the pool so we could swim on our last morning before driving home!
During our drives over to Grandma's, our son started saying that 10,593 was his new favorite number. We couldn't figure out why he picked that number and he wasn't telling us. On the last day he pointed to the address number on the front of the hotel which of course read, 10,593:) He also told me the hotel felt like home and he wished we could stay another day! I'd say that is a definitely a unsolicited endorsement from a child who usually wants to know when we are going home.
We would definitely stay there, again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, the amenities included in the price, especially the breakfast!
  • Disliked — That there was no door or curtain between the bedroom area and the pull-out couch
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville

Address: 10593 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, where our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Located about 10 minutes northeast of Sacramento and within two hours of San Francisco and Lake Tahoe, you can enjoy day trips to ocean beaches, snow covered mountain peaks, or the breathtaking outdoors. Nestled together are the cities of Roseville, Rocklin and Lincoln where you can enjoy attractions at two regional shopping centers. The Westfield Galleria and the Fountains Lifestyle mall feature over 300 distinguished brand and boutique stores such as Nordstrom’s, Tiffany, and Louis Vuitton. Entertainment options abound with Thunder Valley Casino Resort, Golf Land Sun Splash Water Park, PGA quality golf courses and celebrity dining options. Near major corporations like Hewlett Packard, Oracle and State Farm Insurance, the SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville provides the service you deserve, the comfort you need, and the room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Springhill Suites Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;