We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-suite with refrig, microwave and kitchenette” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mini-suite with refrig, microwave and kitchenette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off you can't control who your neighbors are but when requesting a quiet room, the check-in staff should already know is next door or not and plan accordingly. In this case some commotion occurred around 3am and lasted till 6am. Don't know what the disturbance was about or why it was not resolved quickly, but I gave up around 6am when 'breakfast' was to be ready down in the lobby. The staff couldn't find the key to the frig, so I grabbed a banana and gave up and went about my business. Plan on the 'breakfast' to be ready 30 minutes after the indicated time.

As these rooms have cooking devices, smells will linger around. Someone previously had a curry dish and there was a lasting odor. While I am not adverse to curry, actually like it, it really didn't bother me too much other than coming in the door each time.

Watch the day rates, the first night was $20 more than the second. This was centrally booked and asked the front desk staff about it and was told that 'that is the way it is' as it was booked in advance.

The front desk did get 'permission' to credit my Marriott account additional points.

Also, the TV remote did not work. But found an app to run it remotely from my tablet.

Room Tip: Bottom line - before settling into any room anywhere. 1. If wanting a quite room, ask about how far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apprecate you being our guest. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
12
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed for over 40 days. Excellent staff that made me feel welcome. Property is in very good condition. Really enjoyed having a dishwasher, garbage disposal, and over 10 electrical outlets in the room.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing the front was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Thank you - It was great to have you for such a long time! Please visit the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I went to the Towneplace Suites for business travel. The room was clean and comfortable. The full kitchen (stove, fridge and microwave) is really nice so you can get your own food and cook if you want. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff was friendly. I've stayed before and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
We appreciate your continued patronage! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Almost like home with a full kitchen, stove, dishwasher, real plates, cups, glasses, utensils unlike that other brand that gives you paper products only. Quiet AC, nice sunny view, couch to relax on, wonderful bed, perfect floor plan with everything you need including 2 closets! Wish my company had let me stay here the 2nd week I worked instead of moving me to that other hotel that had worn out beds, refrigerators, loud AC, bathroom & refrigerator door that were broke etc.

Room Tip: if you don't want to hear people stomping around above, get top floor. I tried but it was booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for being our guest! Please come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable location off of hwy 65. Had an event planned in Sacrameto but decided to stay closer to the galleria for shopping. This hotel is in an area that I was comfortable out and about with my two girls into the late evening hours. Friendly staff, rooms clean and cozy. King suite smaller than expected but worked out fine. My only complaint is that the only mirror is in the bathroom.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is a no-frills hotel, in a convenient location in Roseville, not disturbed by traffic, and close to a Chilis for something to eat.
Reception was friendly, efficient, and helpful.
Our King Suite was compact, but included a small kitchenette, and was clean. The bathroom also was compact but fine ; however, the extractor fan was on a hotel-wide system and not efficient. The room also had a view.
Breakfast was included in the rate and was good, including oatmeal, waffles, fruit, etc.
We will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but third floor was nice, and had a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Visiting family, stayed here for 1 Sat. nt. It was wonderful. Clean, staff was very friendly & helpful. Nice continental breakfast, indoor pool. Nice kitchen if you want to cook. I would stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Please visit again soon! Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.