We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great - Beware of Paper Thin Walls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overall Great - Beware of Paper Thin Walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night for a girls night out to ThunderValley. Check in was speedy and easy!

The room while on the smaller side was clean and well organized. Having a full fridge for pre-going out cocktails while getting ready was nice!

The hotel also have us the number to call for the free shuttle to Thundervalley which was super easy to use, it does stop at 11pm, but cabbing it back was easy and with tip was 20 bucks.

My only complaint was the walls are paper thin. If some is in the bathroom & you are any where in the room, you can hear everything & I mean everything. Also you can hear doors around you slamming in the am & people around you talking (sounds like its in your room)

However, we were leaving early so it was fine by us. The breakfast was free and appeared adequate, we grabbed some fruit and heading off.

Overall, great hotel, clean rooms and a perfect alternative to the high price rooms at Thundervalley!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
11
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stay regularly at either this Hotel or next door's SpringHill Suites, also from Marriott. It's a very friendly place, in slightly more worn condition as next door, with spacious rooms, unfortunately no warm breakfast (next door they do have this), but's a home away from home. It has a small gym and pool also, good parking facilities, and very easy to get to from the I-80 East.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Check-in and checkout were smooth. Good location with ample parking. Room was clean, spacious. Bed was okay. Complimentary breakfast was below average can be improved by manifold. Recommended for stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay.

We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Check-in staff was polite. Room was clean. Bed provided a restful sleep. Towels were fine. Hot water in shower/tub seems to be maxed out at 'warm.'

Free wireless has been marketed as, 'high speed'...not exactly. Speed measured about 2.2. When logging in, hotel offered a faster service for $6 per day. In the times I've stayed here before, I didn't see this offer. The free high speed was ok for youtube/HBO streaming at regular resolution on ipad. There wasn't enough bandwidth for HD streaming.

Didn't try the breakfast because I had to leave earlier than 7am breakfast start, but, I don't think this Marriot, or, any Marriott has switched out its morning bricks i.e. bagels.

The office chair in the room has a torn seam, the corner arm of the love seat was showing wear through and one of the ceiling lights was burnt out.

Plenty of air conditioning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had a lot of trouble with noise from 10 pm. until 2 am. The staff did respond and speak to the people but it continued well into the night and started early the next morning.The overall noise level was very high. I understand that it is a family focused property but it seemed excessive.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. My sincere apology for the lack of sleep you received during your stay. At your earliest convenience, please call me at the hotel to discuss and to assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute when we were forced to turn around when Donner Pass was shut down. We got a great rate on two king rooms and had no trouble at all checking in. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was the ususal continental fair. My only "issue" which was no fault of the hotel was the many sports teams staying there being rather loud late in the evening.

Room Tip: I would reccomend a top floor room if you want to avoid hearing people stomping around in their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your review of our property. Please comoe back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was held up at airport in atlanta - got to Roseville way after midnight. I was tired - my credit card was hi-jacked - and I was asking for aaa discount.

The Hotel was accomodating in every way - and let me use my marriott points to pay for room after 45 min of trying to work with customer service discover.

Its is more than clean and very well set up for a family stay or a business trip.

Breakfast is healthy and indulgent.

GREAT HOTEL - PERFECTION by the folks who work here

Room Tip: first floor - back of the hotel...QUIET and QUIET SOME MORE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad we were able to take care of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.