We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked in late and tired and with issues” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
1 review
“Checked in late and tired and with issues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was held up at airport in atlanta - got to Roseville way after midnight. I was tired - my credit card was hi-jacked - and I was asking for aaa discount.

The Hotel was accomodating in every way - and let me use my marriott points to pay for room after 45 min of trying to work with customer service discover.

Its is more than clean and very well set up for a family stay or a business trip.

Breakfast is healthy and indulgent.

GREAT HOTEL - PERFECTION by the folks who work here

Room Tip: first floor - back of the hotel...QUIET and QUIET SOME MORE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad we were able to take care of you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
12
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

General manager David was
very help on questions I had. His staff was very professional and helpful.
The rooms were well maintained during my stay. I loved the pool and spa to relax. The exercise room had a lot of variety. The breakfast was very good

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you Chris! If there is anything I can do to assist in the future, just let me know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

a nice stay at Townhouse suites . Excellent location , close to shopping , restaurants ,freeways and Thundervalley Casino .spacious room with kitchen , wi ifi and pass through closet . Computers off the lobby and breakfast ( minimal ) daily . ample parking and friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedlue to give us a review. Thank you!

Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I am actually a current long-term hotel guest at this hotel, and am very happy. The staff is amazing, helpful, and always there for you. The rooms are homey, and very tastefully decorated. The housekeepers keep the bed made and do a full clean if asked and on a regular schedule as well. The breakfast is great, in fact they state that they open at 7 a.m. but have opened at 6 a.m. every weekday I've been here because of the number of people that have to be out the door early. This hotel becomes more of a home after a short time. It is also close to shops, the highway and there is a restaurant (Chili's) in the parking lot, but it is quiet and out of the way at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Kevin L.

Staying at this hotel was utmost enjoyable and stress-free. It begins when arriving and having ample parking space. When entering the hotel one feels welcomed and relaxed. The rooms are spacious , quiet with all amenities in place. An absolute delight was the overall staff in particular Sophie occupying the front desk. Exceptionally knowledgeable and truly a great representative for the hotel. Her co-worker Alona extremely helpful at check-in and very caring. Both of these ladies a great asset for the hotel in every respect.
Whenever I'm in Roseville again I won't have to look long to find my hotel. Super personnel in every department!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you! We are glad you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler. In fact my job requires driving 100%. When I went into my room, i was blown away. It looked like an apartment! It had all the amenities, flat screen tv, full kitchen! The beds were the most comfortable i've slept in yet. Very quiet, nice staff. Did I mention the hotel is in the middle of the beautiful city of Roseville? Your only a couple of miles from everything such as the mall, big box stores, restaurants and seconds from the freeway. Even though i had to drive back and fourth to Sacramento for my job, it was well worth it. One of the most enjoyable experiences this year. Thank you TownPlace Marriott!!!

Room Tip: Third Floor in the corner seems to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We are so glad you states with us! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My experience at TownPlace Suites in Roseville, CA has been a pleasant one. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. A nice breakfast is available, along with an exercise room and pool. The room layout is awesome and the kitchenettes are even better. Alona, a staff member at the front desk, is always cheerful and welcoming. She is mother like and makes sure you have everything you need. Sophie, another staff member is very enthusiastic and always helpful. I am thankful for this place and call it home. Thank you TownePlace and all of your staff.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the best, quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I will pass this along to Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.