We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Roseville
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Kevin L.

Staying at this hotel was utmost enjoyable and stress-free. It begins when arriving and having ample parking space. When entering the hotel one feels welcomed and relaxed. The rooms are spacious , quiet with all amenities in place. An absolute delight was the overall staff in particular Sophie occupying the front desk. Exceptionally knowledgeable and truly a great representative for the hotel. Her co-worker Alona extremely helpful at check-in and very caring. Both of these ladies a great asset for the hotel in every respect.
Whenever I'm in Roseville again I won't have to look long to find my hotel. Super personnel in every department!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you! We are glad you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I'm a frequent traveler. In fact my job requires driving 100%. When I went into my room, i was blown away. It looked like an apartment! It had all the amenities, flat screen tv, full kitchen! The beds were the most comfortable i've slept in yet. Very quiet, nice staff. Did I mention the hotel is in the middle of the beautiful city of Roseville? Your only a couple of miles from everything such as the mall, big box stores, restaurants and seconds from the freeway. Even though i had to drive back and fourth to Sacramento for my job, it was well worth it. One of the most enjoyable experiences this year. Thank you TownPlace Marriott!!!

Room Tip: Third Floor in the corner seems to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We are so glad you states with us! Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My experience at TownPlace Suites in Roseville, CA has been a pleasant one. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. A nice breakfast is available, along with an exercise room and pool. The room layout is awesome and the kitchenettes are even better. Alona, a staff member at the front desk, is always cheerful and welcoming. She is mother like and makes sure you have everything you need. Sophie, another staff member is very enthusiastic and always helpful. I am thankful for this place and call it home. Thank you TownePlace and all of your staff.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is the best, quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I will pass this along to Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Sophie and Alona were such bright and enthusistic faces. Great breakfast, and room was perfect! I stayed for a week and have no complaints. Very great location, I went to the galleria mall a few times for some christmas shopping and it was convenient having it so close. I am planning on staying at the Roseville Towneplace suites everytime I am in the Roseville area, I was not disappointed. Also enjoyed the housekeepers as well. Had very bright and smiley faces each time we would pass by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate the staff comments!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at a 2-bdrm suite at a very good price. I requested to have a top floor and upon check in, I was granted this request without a problem. The layout was great, the dining table was more than enough, the living room perfect and the bedrooms & tvs were heavenly! We had a great vacation because of our stay here. We were sad to leave. We will definitely stay here again. In fact, we will now stay at a Towneplace from now on. Thank you Roseville for the memories!

Room Tip: Beware of the suite #400. The room next door (401) is a resident. Got woken up at 3 am. Man and woma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My experience with TownePlace Suites in Roseville has always been a pleasant one, but this past trip was extra special. Sophie, a staff member, has a smile that can light up a stadium. She was very helpful and accommodating. Alona, whose sparkling personality compels you gravitate towards her, went above and beyond to ensure that I as the hotel guest enjoyed my stay. These two individuals made my weekend a memorable one. I had such a wonderful stay; I really did not want to leave. TownePlace Suites is my official hotel in Roseville. They offer affordable prices with great staff members; military friendly and discount. The room has a very homey feeling, super clean, full kitchen, and very accessible. I am definitely coming back in January 2014.
One last thing, I can’t remember her name, but I believe it starts with a Y, she works the night shift. She was kind enough to lend me her phone charger which allowed me to continue conducting my business on my phone…thanks!
I miss that place…home away from home sick!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a 3-night stay in a 2-bedroom suite in October. We really wanted to like staying at this hotel, and we were excited to have a 2-bedroom hotel room for our family, but we had a few disappointments. We had requested a top floor, but we were told at check in that one was not available. That was fine and no big deal. We understand that some requests cannot always be met. However, upon entering our first floor room we were met with a really unpleasant chemical/covering up type of an odor smell. Initially we thought it was just the cleaning products and that it would go away, but each time we reentered the room it was still there and turned into perhaps a urine-like smell or something that was trying to be covered up. I don't know what it was, but it was definitely noticeable and annoying and no hotel room I have ever stayed in has smelled that way. We should have complained and asked for another room; however, we were in a hurry to be elsewhere that day and didn't think much about it. By the third night I absolutely regretted not trying to get another room. I am not one to complain, so I had to live with that, but I should have. I mentioned this odor at check out and the staff, including a housekeeper, were surprised. I honestly don't know how housekeeping never noticed this smell, and I certainly hope that every room doesn't smell that way. Anyway, room 101.

If the room had not had that odor, it would have been a great room for our family. Some of the furniture is wearing a bit, but we very much enjoyed having the fridge and microwave and kitchen. There is not any counter space in the bathroom, and it would have been nice to have a bigger vanity in there. Breakfast was just okay, nothing special. There was one waffle maker, cereal, cold hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, breads and muffins, juice, and yogurt. While we were there we didn't see any hot items, like scrambled eggs or sausage.

The pool is inside, but it was colder than all of the other pools at the hotels we had stayed at on this trip, and the jetted tub seemed dirty and the jets were not working. The location for this hotel is excellent. It is close to everything, the freeway, shopping, restaurants.

Like I said, I was looking forward to staying at this hotel the most on our trip, and we were somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.