We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ok, our experience is not a very fair one: we found ourselves in need of a night in a hotel near our own home, and were not looking for an extended stay, even though this is an extended stay hotel. So we simply dropped in without reservations on a Saturday night, for one night. We were pretty surprised that this hotel was so booked (as were the ones nearby -- who knew that Roseville/Rocklin was such a happening place?). We happened to get the 'accessible' room.

The bed was comfortable, but I was surprised that it was a twin - not even a queen. I haven't seen that for some time. There was no mirror in the room, other than in the bathroom, nor any chair for the desk (not that we were going to be using one). Was that because they anticipated I would be in a wheelchair and wouldn't need one? I don't know. There was next to no counter space in bathroom. If I had been disabled, I would have expected a roll in or step in shower, not the regulation tub (with grab bars, however) that was in the bath. Not usable if you are indeed in a chair. And, the adjustable shower nozzle in the bath was very difficult to work (perhaps the bar it is mounted on is the wrong diameter).
I too was taken aback that the windows did not open -- it was a nice day outside, and we wanted to open it. The lighting in the room was interesting/odd: very modern LEDs mounted on the ceiling on a curvey track. Nothing wrong with it, but seemingly very contemporary compared to the rest of the room.
Good set up for staying for awhile-- mid-size refrigerator, 2 burner range, plus microwave and a few place settings to each on plus pots for cooking in. So yes you can hang here for a few days or a week and make do in the room.
Overall clean, quiet and satisfactory.
I'm guessing there are better spots though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
12
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked a night's stay at this hotel to see Chris Isaak's concert at the Thunder Valley Resort and Casino. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, check-in was hassle free.
On our way to our room on the 4th floor, a lady staff greeted when the elevator door opened and asked what room we are looking for... The breakfast was decent, dining area was clean and spacious. Area has ample parking space, did not have difficulty finding a spot even after returning late from the concert.
I would not hesitate coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you. We appreciate you being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

All though there was a ton of kids in this hotel our stay was quiet and we got some good sleep. They had great washers and dryers and the room was clean, beds were good. This was also a non smoking hotel which was perfect for us. The kitchen was really nice and great for quick meals in our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I came here with two little kids to support hubby in his race. If you are not offended by small space, then this one is for you. I love the fact that they have a small kitchen, complete with two-in-one microwave and oven, a stove top, and kitchen utensils. My kids called it a little house - it had everything in it, with a very smart use of space. They have a bed and a sofa bed which we used for the kids. Having both beds really take up a lot of space. When the kids are older, it may not work, but when we did come here, it was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, and even suggested places I can bring the kids to in the area. There's a pool, wireless internet, and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We live in town and used this hotel as a "staycation" destination. I have to say I we loved it. We stayed in a one bedroom. 2 adults and two small children. We stayed mid-week and were on the top floor near the elevator.

Our room was spacious and quiet. We never heard any loud noises. Even the freeway was mostly quiet. We did have extra sensitive people below us that complained about the kids running around within the first half hour we were there. The manager was very pleasant though and we never heard another thing about it

That was the only negative thing I can say. The bedroom itself was a bit small, but had a large t.v., larger closet, queen size bed and room enough for us to put up a pack n play for the baby. The living room and bathroom were good sized. We loved the fact that the bathroom was outside of the bedroom area and that the vanity area was all in the bathroom itself.

The kitchen was modern and well put together and had wood floors. I just wish they provided a broom and dust pan, and a better place to put the garbage can. With small children you can't leave the garbage within reach or crumbs on the floor.

We used the indoor pool and spa often. It was small, but enough. My girls, hubby and I enjoyed it and loved the lounge chairs for relaxing. The breakfast was also on the slim side, but sufficient. Mostly continental, with a waffle maker and hard boiled eggs.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to any needs. The room, pool and breakfast were great. Centralized location with lots of Restaurants and close to shopping and the freeway. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was in the area of business for two days. The hotel is located close to the freeway so access is simple. It is not so close to the freeway where noise is an issue. It is very close to a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

The hotel is new. It is clean. The rooms are well appointed: flat screen TV, kitchenette, desk area, comfortable bed, etc. The staff is very nice and super helpful.

Breakfast is basic. No hot food except for oatmeal and do it yourself waffles. No eggs or breakfast meat. There is small variety of bread choices and spreads. There is cereal and some drink choices.

Internet service is poor. There is WiFi, but the connection is very slow. That is a negative for guests needing faster download speeds. Especially for business travellers.

Overall, the hotel is decent. I would considering staying here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this TownePlace Suites location a few times over the past couple of months, and each time, I have to say I am pleasantly surprised at how well-kept and nice this place is. My last stay was last Tuesday. Located about 30 minutes from the Sacramento Airport, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott at Roseville is located centrally in Roseville close to the freeway. There's a Chili's in the same plaza as the TownePlace as well as a Springhill Suites which shares the same parking lot. Food, grocery, and a movie theater are all featured within walking distance. The Roseville Galleria by Westfield and Thunder Valley Casino are located just a few minutes away by car. TownePlace is quiet and pleasant despite being located so close to a freeway.

The hotel features a small exercise room as well as a small pool and hot tub. The facilities are well-kept and clean, although the hot tub had film and algae that appeared after turning on the jets. Furthermore, although the indoor pool is housed in a heated room, the pool itself is not heated and is fairly cold. A continental breakfast is served every morning which features the standard fare of make-your-own-waffles, cereal, sausage and eggs. The lobby features a large map of all of the restaurants and attractions in the surrounding area. The hotel staff is friendly and polite, although not especially warm.

The rooms themselves are very nice. As one of the newer properties in the area, the rooms still look as good as the day the hotel opened with vibrant yellow walls and the standard amenities expected from an extended stay business hotel. The only anomaly comes from the fact that the bathroom can be accessed from both the door (which locks) and through the closet that's shared with the suite (which doesn't lock). Other than that, the room features a desk with extra cabinet space, a loveseat, and a comfortable king-sized bed as well as an electric stove and microwave. There's not much floor space in each room, however, and it can feel a bit cramped given how much is actually squeezed into the room. Still, the rooms are quiet and cozy and provide a really home-y environment. As a hotel, it's definitely one of the better options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.