We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Roseville
West Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this TownePlace Suites location a few times over the past couple of months, and each time, I have to say I am pleasantly surprised at how well-kept and nice this place is. My last stay was last Tuesday. Located about 30 minutes from the Sacramento Airport, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott at Roseville is located centrally in Roseville close to the freeway. There's a Chili's in the same plaza as the TownePlace as well as a Springhill Suites which shares the same parking lot. Food, grocery, and a movie theater are all featured within walking distance. The Roseville Galleria by Westfield and Thunder Valley Casino are located just a few minutes away by car. TownePlace is quiet and pleasant despite being located so close to a freeway.

The hotel features a small exercise room as well as a small pool and hot tub. The facilities are well-kept and clean, although the hot tub had film and algae that appeared after turning on the jets. Furthermore, although the indoor pool is housed in a heated room, the pool itself is not heated and is fairly cold. A continental breakfast is served every morning which features the standard fare of make-your-own-waffles, cereal, sausage and eggs. The lobby features a large map of all of the restaurants and attractions in the surrounding area. The hotel staff is friendly and polite, although not especially warm.

The rooms themselves are very nice. As one of the newer properties in the area, the rooms still look as good as the day the hotel opened with vibrant yellow walls and the standard amenities expected from an extended stay business hotel. The only anomaly comes from the fact that the bathroom can be accessed from both the door (which locks) and through the closet that's shared with the suite (which doesn't lock). Other than that, the room features a desk with extra cabinet space, a loveseat, and a comfortable king-sized bed as well as an electric stove and microwave. There's not much floor space in each room, however, and it can feel a bit cramped given how much is actually squeezed into the room. Still, the rooms are quiet and cozy and provide a really home-y environment. As a hotel, it's definitely one of the better options in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We appreciate the kind words. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is four years old. But it shows as if it had opened last week. Everything looks brand new. If you like the Extended Stay concept, you won't find anything better in the area. Two things I did not like: 1) You cannot open the windows, 2) the manager's uniform responses on this website (they only show that he does not really care).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We appreciate you being our guest! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked 7 days at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, California. It was very easy to get to from the Sacramento Airport and the area around it was great. Two very nice eating places near by, with in walking distance. A mall just a mile down the road. The staff were outstanding, Our room was well maintained and serviced daily, the morning breakfast was really nice, not a lot but enough for anyone. Or you could cook in your room as it had a stove, ref. and even pots and pans with dishes too. The swimming pool and spa were really nice, It was a real quiet area as well as the hotel itself was quiet. You cannot go wrong with the benefits and rate this facility has.
We truly enjoyed our stay and will look for other like places in the future...
Johnny Garlic's is the better place to eat, real treat as 'Diners, Dives & Drive in's' owns it...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here before and will be back! The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We traveled to Roseville to visit family and the hotel is conveniently located to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel website says they're "pet friendly" and I can now see why. My girlfriend and I travel with our dog quite often. Usually, when a hotel is "pet friendly" there is a nominal fee associated with bringing your pup. This hotel charged $100 fee for one night! Supposedly, they do a deep clean on the room after every pet stay. If that's true, maybe it's a result of budget cuts...a way to get more revenue to pay their staff, because it didn't look like the place has been cleaned in a while. I guess they wait for a guy with a dog before they can hire the house cleaning staff. Anyway, we complained to the front desk manage, who basically said we should've read the fine print on the "fact sheet" to find the pet fee. Really? Who reads the fact sheet looking for added fees for the hotel?

The point is, this place is mediocre at best. It was dirty, there were noisy children running down the halls, and the location isn't that great at all. And, if you have a complaint, after several emails back and forth with several different people, you end up with the bottom line...they just don't care. Terrible customer service!

So, in short...if you still need/want to stay in this area and you like Marriott, stay at the Courtyard on Taylor Road. It's much nicer and the manager actually pretends to care about the customers.

Oh, and the pool is the size of a bathtub, the gym was very small and very hot, and the elevator should be shut down! Do yourself a favor..take the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room is nicely laid out. We liked the kitchen and having a couch. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The hallway in the building is quite long - made me think of the movie, "Vertigo". One elevator has more space to wait in front of the elevator than the other. Anyone waiting for the elevator had to move so the people getting out could get by before the others could get in. It was difficult for those with luggage or the hotel luggage cart. It was kind of comical at the same time with everyone moving up to get in and then moving back to let the others out and then back towards the elevator. Like watching tides. The registration area is quite small. The breakfast room seemed kind of cramped, but was attractive and inviting nevertheless. I left a t-shirt in the room, but it was not returned or in the lost and found. I called twice. The second person did not follow-up. The first person was really terrific and checked the lost and found and called back. She said she would ask the cleaning people to look. It's nice that the hotel is near the Galleria, which has a lot of nice stores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I work on the road. I love this place. I can do my computer work, cook a meal, and relax. If you don't want to cook yourself a meal there is lots of good dining options close to the hotel. The staff is super friendly and will not hesitate to do anything in their power to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.