We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bring your dog!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't bring your dog!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel website says they're "pet friendly" and I can now see why. My girlfriend and I travel with our dog quite often. Usually, when a hotel is "pet friendly" there is a nominal fee associated with bringing your pup. This hotel charged $100 fee for one night! Supposedly, they do a deep clean on the room after every pet stay. If that's true, maybe it's a result of budget cuts...a way to get more revenue to pay their staff, because it didn't look like the place has been cleaned in a while. I guess they wait for a guy with a dog before they can hire the house cleaning staff. Anyway, we complained to the front desk manage, who basically said we should've read the fine print on the "fact sheet" to find the pet fee. Really? Who reads the fact sheet looking for added fees for the hotel?

The point is, this place is mediocre at best. It was dirty, there were noisy children running down the halls, and the location isn't that great at all. And, if you have a complaint, after several emails back and forth with several different people, you end up with the bottom line...they just don't care. Terrible customer service!

So, in short...if you still need/want to stay in this area and you like Marriott, stay at the Courtyard on Taylor Road. It's much nicer and the manager actually pretends to care about the customers.

Oh, and the pool is the size of a bathtub, the gym was very small and very hot, and the elevator should be shut down! Do yourself a favor..take the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room is nicely laid out. We liked the kitchen and having a couch. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The hallway in the building is quite long - made me think of the movie, "Vertigo". One elevator has more space to wait in front of the elevator than the other. Anyone waiting for the elevator had to move so the people getting out could get by before the others could get in. It was difficult for those with luggage or the hotel luggage cart. It was kind of comical at the same time with everyone moving up to get in and then moving back to let the others out and then back towards the elevator. Like watching tides. The registration area is quite small. The breakfast room seemed kind of cramped, but was attractive and inviting nevertheless. I left a t-shirt in the room, but it was not returned or in the lost and found. I called twice. The second person did not follow-up. The first person was really terrific and checked the lost and found and called back. She said she would ask the cleaning people to look. It's nice that the hotel is near the Galleria, which has a lot of nice stores.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I work on the road. I love this place. I can do my computer work, cook a meal, and relax. If you don't want to cook yourself a meal there is lots of good dining options close to the hotel. The staff is super friendly and will not hesitate to do anything in their power to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Not only is this in a great location, near all shopping, food, activities, but the staff is top notch. Once they noticed I was a returning guest (Marriott Rewards), they gave me the same room I had before and had a wide variety of options for place to eat and recommend. Roseville is a cool place and I would live in this town if I had to move to Northern California. It allows me to do all my business in Sacramento, as well as, Tahoe Region. Awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is not a full-service hotel, so it would be unfair to review it with that expectation. We stayed there for 9 nights over the 2012 Christmas holiday. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculately clean. The breakfast is adequate - oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, some cold cereals and milk - and a waffle maker that was very popular among the families staying there while we were there. The room seems a little small, but is extremely well designed to maximize the amount of functionality in the space. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful - and the bed was comfy. As others have noted, we would have appreciated a fan in the bathroom (there is not one) but that is a pretty minor point in my book. It is a convenient and safe location. The value for the price paid is hard to beat - and we would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

TownePlace Suites in Roseville was an Awesome place to stay. Stayed 3 months while at work. The Staff was Fantastic! Rooms clean and all the emenities needed to make yourself comfortable. Close to the best BBQ restaurant outside of Memphis and Texas. Lucille's BBQ a must if you stay in Roseville.

Room Tip: East side rooms no hot afternoon sun! and a view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a standar king room with pI'll out sofa bed. The first thing I noticed was how incredibly small the room was. As it turns out the layout was well throughout but still I never grew accustom to the clostrophobic space (or lack of). The bac
Throom had a light and no fn so showering was like a tropical jungle unless you leave the door open. Also, the only airflow is the HVAC unit since the windows do not open. When the sofa sleeper is open it touches the king bed effectively cutting off use of walking in the room. Amenities are space too. Coffee for two, Shampoo and soap -period. A continental breakfast is included but consists of toast, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels, yogurt and make your own waffle. Service is done and taken away promptly at 9:30am.
For $75 it was so-so.

Room Tip: The front door actually looks like a back door pretty sad. There are two Marriott hotels in the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.