We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Roseville
Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Not only is this in a great location, near all shopping, food, activities, but the staff is top notch. Once they noticed I was a returning guest (Marriott Rewards), they gave me the same room I had before and had a wide variety of options for place to eat and recommend. Roseville is a cool place and I would live in this town if I had to move to Northern California. It allows me to do all my business in Sacramento, as well as, Tahoe Region. Awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is not a full-service hotel, so it would be unfair to review it with that expectation. We stayed there for 9 nights over the 2012 Christmas holiday. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculately clean. The breakfast is adequate - oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, some cold cereals and milk - and a waffle maker that was very popular among the families staying there while we were there. The room seems a little small, but is extremely well designed to maximize the amount of functionality in the space. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful - and the bed was comfy. As others have noted, we would have appreciated a fan in the bathroom (there is not one) but that is a pretty minor point in my book. It is a convenient and safe location. The value for the price paid is hard to beat - and we would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

TownePlace Suites in Roseville was an Awesome place to stay. Stayed 3 months while at work. The Staff was Fantastic! Rooms clean and all the emenities needed to make yourself comfortable. Close to the best BBQ restaurant outside of Memphis and Texas. Lucille's BBQ a must if you stay in Roseville.

Room Tip: East side rooms no hot afternoon sun! and a view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a standar king room with pI'll out sofa bed. The first thing I noticed was how incredibly small the room was. As it turns out the layout was well throughout but still I never grew accustom to the clostrophobic space (or lack of). The bac
Throom had a light and no fn so showering was like a tropical jungle unless you leave the door open. Also, the only airflow is the HVAC unit since the windows do not open. When the sofa sleeper is open it touches the king bed effectively cutting off use of walking in the room. Amenities are space too. Coffee for two, Shampoo and soap -period. A continental breakfast is included but consists of toast, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels, yogurt and make your own waffle. Service is done and taken away promptly at 9:30am.
For $75 it was so-so.

Room Tip: The front door actually looks like a back door pretty sad. There are two Marriott hotels in the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay at the TownePlace Suites at least one week per month since September 2010. I am very pleased with the helpful courteous staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and in general the hotel, the safety I feel staying on property, the convenient location to The Galleria and The Fountains Shopping areas and local restaurants. The check in is always fast, courteous and accurate. Check out is the same. They have a good variety of light breakfast foods and a pantry available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Roseville area. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and quiet (usually). The kitchenette is great for cooking. My only complaint is that no matter what I do, I can't convince the cleaning ladies to not run the dishwasher. Although they advertise that they won't run it unless it's at least half full, I've had them run it with ONE glass. It drives me crazy from an ecological standpoint. That is my only complaint, though. The place is fantastic.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice location off the highway. Pleasant Check-In, very polite staff. The room was comfortable, with a very nice work area and couch.

Towels were a little on the rough side, no biggie. Bed was comfortable. For some reason there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and the hall. Let in quite a bit of light and noise from the hall.

Breakfast was free. It was OK, got what you paid for.

I'd stay here again on business, no problem

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel
Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#11 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.