We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Business Traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Return Business Traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay at the TownePlace Suites at least one week per month since September 2010. I am very pleased with the helpful courteous staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and in general the hotel, the safety I feel staying on property, the convenient location to The Galleria and The Fountains Shopping areas and local restaurants. The check in is always fast, courteous and accurate. Check out is the same. They have a good variety of light breakfast foods and a pantry available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
12
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Roseville area. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and quiet (usually). The kitchenette is great for cooking. My only complaint is that no matter what I do, I can't convince the cleaning ladies to not run the dishwasher. Although they advertise that they won't run it unless it's at least half full, I've had them run it with ONE glass. It drives me crazy from an ecological standpoint. That is my only complaint, though. The place is fantastic.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice location off the highway. Pleasant Check-In, very polite staff. The room was comfortable, with a very nice work area and couch.

Towels were a little on the rough side, no biggie. Bed was comfortable. For some reason there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and the hall. Let in quite a bit of light and noise from the hall.

Breakfast was free. It was OK, got what you paid for.

I'd stay here again on business, no problem

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel a few times since it has opened. The rooms are clean, the staff generally polite.

The hotel advertises "high-speed" wireless internet. The only thing high is the Marketing person who wrote the ad copy. The internet is so slow, that it makes a turtle seem like the hair.

And, the answer to the riddle in the title: Nothing. Marriot bagels are heavy, and so different than Noah's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate your feedback - please come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Marriott for extended lengths of time. I highly recommend them to any traveler, needing an extended stay.The housekeeping staff were excellent, The top housekeeper cleaned my room to accomadate my schedule. The desk staff were always willing to help, friendly and professional. Good location close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The manager Dave goes above and beyond in helping guests to feel welcome. An example of this would be his willingness to look up a restaurant for me in San Francisco(while staying at TPS in Roseville) and couldnt find it with the GPS. One call to him and I had an address and also some recommendations for other places to check out. I will always stay here when visiting the Roseville area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful survey! We appreciate having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Marriott always treats their guests like clients! I was amazed at how nice the rooms were...with all the amenities you would need for an extended stay. I was bummed I was only here for one night. Great location with easy freeway access and close to all the shopping and restaurants you could ever want. Definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less guest noise...as a few softball/baseball teams were playing in town and stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Marriott Townhouse Suites was a nice place with a good location. Close to shopping, highway access and decent restaurants. The front desk staff was nice and the room very nice.

The continental breakfast selection was satisfactory, but some of the other guests were not "patient" boys and girls and pushed ahead in the "make your own waffle line".

Overall, a nice place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.