We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riddle: What is the difference between a 1,000 pound brick and a Marriott breakfast bagel?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Roseville
San Jose
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Riddle: What is the difference between a 1,000 pound brick and a Marriott breakfast bagel?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel a few times since it has opened. The rooms are clean, the staff generally polite.

The hotel advertises "high-speed" wireless internet. The only thing high is the Marketing person who wrote the ad copy. The internet is so slow, that it makes a turtle seem like the hair.

And, the answer to the riddle in the title: Nothing. Marriot bagels are heavy, and so different than Noah's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate your feedback - please come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
10
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Marriott for extended lengths of time. I highly recommend them to any traveler, needing an extended stay.The housekeeping staff were excellent, The top housekeeper cleaned my room to accomadate my schedule. The desk staff were always willing to help, friendly and professional. Good location close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The manager Dave goes above and beyond in helping guests to feel welcome. An example of this would be his willingness to look up a restaurant for me in San Francisco(while staying at TPS in Roseville) and couldnt find it with the GPS. One call to him and I had an address and also some recommendations for other places to check out. I will always stay here when visiting the Roseville area

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful survey! We appreciate having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Marriott always treats their guests like clients! I was amazed at how nice the rooms were...with all the amenities you would need for an extended stay. I was bummed I was only here for one night. Great location with easy freeway access and close to all the shopping and restaurants you could ever want. Definitely a keeper!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less guest noise...as a few softball/baseball teams were playing in town and stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Marriott Townhouse Suites was a nice place with a good location. Close to shopping, highway access and decent restaurants. The front desk staff was nice and the room very nice.

The continental breakfast selection was satisfactory, but some of the other guests were not "patient" boys and girls and pushed ahead in the "make your own waffle line".

Overall, a nice place to stay overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Lincoln, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Gave this a try after the bad stay at the last Marriott. This was not any better. One good thing is that it was located close to decent restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater.
Like the last Marriott this hotel catered to the business guests more than the regular guests. Could have considered giving this place a better review, but the Manager Dave Huber was annoying, phony, and slick like an old used car salesman. He had an answer for everything w/ a pat on the back. Wanted to be left alone, but he would interrupt to start a conversation lacking sincerity.
The bed was quite uncomfortable resulting in a poor nights sleep. The room appeared to have been cleaned hastily prior to arrival. Dust residue, TV screen had streaks, & small pile of dirt in the corner of kitchen area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Despite the crushing mediocrity of this part of Roseville (nothing but box stores, strip malls and planned communities) this hotel is an excellent value. Clean, super friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. I spent three days in the area mountain biking and I was here because Auburn, CA hotels were sold out. I'm glad they were, the price was about $30 a night cheaper and only added about 15 miles to my daily trip to the trails. Close to plenty of chain restaurants, a movie theater and more important an REI and Trader Joe's is only 3 miles away.

Room Tip: Room 113 doesn't share a wall with other guests, but is in a corner that looks out onto AC units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for One Week and my experience was great. Rooms were pretty Nice with small kitchen. I liked their Lobby too where you can sit and relax and have Coffee. Their Breakfast I wasn't impressed. Atleast they need to keep more choice with Eggs or something which is warm or hot. They need to work with their Breakfast as others were also complaining.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel
Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roseville
#11 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.