We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room, kitchen included, WiFi and great staff! A nice new place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very clean room, kitchen included, WiFi and great staff! A nice new place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed here alone and with the family twice and both times we were pleased with the helpful front desk staff. Very helpful and professional even with a very late arrival. The rooms are very clean and bright. All new and fresh. Plenty of closet space. The breakfast is honestly just okay, but as long as you are happy with some apples, bananas, coffee, juice, cereal and yogurt, your expectations will be met. Pretty standard. It is at least as good as many other places that make their breakfast sound more complete. I used the gym several times and while it is on the small side, it was great for anyone wanting to sweat before they start the day! I really recommend this place as a "low maintenance" stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
12
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I like it. The service I received when I called in, the service I received when I showed up, and the room I see when I checked in., The rate was good too. I really like it when hotels cater to the business traveler. The room had a nice workspace (see picture) which I really like. For family travelers there's a full kitchen including a full sized refrigerator and freezer, sink, microwave, and even a 2-burner stove (when do you see that????). The bathroom was really nice too. Very nearby is a couple of nice restaurants that offer good discounts for hotel guests. Easy to find and very easy to park. Pleasant and accommodating. I can't give this place high enough Marks.

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the opposite side from the highway and was very, very happy with how quiet it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

A family of four (two small boys) is a crunch in almost any space but the studio with a King bed and sofa bed seemed like an okay idea. Until it was noticed that the sofa bed folded out to touch the foot of the king bed blocking any access to the room from one side of the king bed. It was almost comical trying to get around or over the new bed combination to the bathroom. Someone owes me a new toenail from stubbing it so bad on the stupidly poor layout of the room. And no coffee in the pots in the morning....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville - your comments are appreciated. I apologize that your rooms was not what you wanted it to be and if there is anything we can assit with in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I travel often on business and this was a first. Providing a coffee maker and then making you go to the lobby and charging you a $1 a tea bag. The breakfast was so-so at best. The rooms were okay, but just that. The place is clean.

The only reason to stay here is the cost, and the staff are nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed for the weekend. For the price of other hotels, we were able to get a suite. We enjoy having. Kit he tet and the extra space available. Very friendly staff and the location was perfect for our Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimayo, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great experience!!! The staff was very friendly & welcoming! Hotel was clean & inviting! Ready for a return trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
619 reviews 619 reviews
210 hotel reviews
Reviews in 219 cities Reviews in 219 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Had our kids and grandchild stay here. Was impressed with cleanliness of room and layout, albeit small. Very new. Management on checkin was extremely accommodating and helpful. Great pool and better complimentary bkfst for this chain. Some minor issues during the week, but overall very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville

Address: 10569 Fairway Drive, Roseville, CA 95678
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to real living! The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is Roseville's newest hotel specifically built for the self sufficient, value-conscious, extended-stay guest. Every suite has functional space where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Let us help you settle in so you can continue your routine while feeling like you are a part of the neighborhood. We are located just minutes away from major corporations such as Hewlett Packard, Oracle, State Farm Insurance, and within 35 minutes to Beale Air Force Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.