We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp Taco are to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
1151 Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678
916-789-9631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Californian, Healthy
Restaurant details
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Shrimp Taco are to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I eat there often. Their Shrimp Taco are the best in the area and for a "fast food restaurant" they are great! I had the Carnitas Taco last visit and they are really good also. We have never had a bad meal there and lool forward to each visit and have never been disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles City, Iowa, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had the shrimp tacos and they were amazing! I loved the salsa bar. Tomatillo salsa was good. The atmosphere is very casual and similar to many fast food places, but enjoyed the outside patio and being able to have a Corona with my mexi food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Everything is always the freshest that it can be whenever we go here. My husband and I drove all the way from Reno where we live in order to go to Rubio's as there are none in our area. The service is outstanding and they will accommodate just about any request. Many thanks to the manager, Chris, who accommodated me in changing the mahi mahi to salmon as I wanted the habanero mango salsa on mine. Thanks again and my husband and I will be back! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Mexican Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Food was very good and was closer to authentic Mexican than Tex Mex. Staff was very friendly and food came out quickly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love Fish Tacos and Rubio's is always consistent good. The Slaw and dressing along with some of their Chipolte Salsa are a match made in fish taco heaven.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.