We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service not so much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Nami Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Nami Sushi
1465 Eureka Rd, Ste 120, Roseville, CA 95661-6047
916-787-1177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Ave
Roseville, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, service not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go here very often only because of the food. We've had several issues with customer service including being very slow and messing up orders. Regardless of that, the food is so good that we come back anyways.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service, check your bank transaction with the receipt because they added $15 on a $18 bill.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The servers that are at the front are extremely rude and unprofessional. We gave them the benefit of a doubt by going back a few times and the last time was over the edge. I placed an order to go and paid with my debit , I later noticed they charged me 15 on top of the total. I went through the comments and other people had the same experience. So check your final bill at least a few days later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok place to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had never been here before but had heard good things from our friends. It was super crowded when we went so we had a long wait to be seated. The taste of the sushi was good but the rolls were very small.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Blue Nami blues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have eaten here a few times but the last two visits were sad. Dine in experience hostess kept ignoring me and finally I reminded her I was solo after she seated about a million other customers. Waitress no better. Next visit called in to go order, large stack of to go boxes upon arrival. Hostess found mine but when arrived home order was not correct. I don't mean like they forgot a sauce or topping, they left the fish out of two rolls and third was not up to previous standard. Blue Nami is not producing the quality they once were. I will be going somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“aren't there better options?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was busy for a Sunday evening. Restaurant decor and atmosphere was nice. The service was SLOW. We had a short wait and the hostess was pleasant and obviously working hard. They are happy to take a drink order (no, you cannot just go to the bar and get it yourself) and charge you for it on the spot (think twice about adding a tip into your card receipt), but then you have to wait and wait while all the other people coming in are attended and the phone is answered. My beer didn't come until we were actually seated about 15 minutes or so later. There is no point in waiting specifically for a sushi bar seat, because you are attended by a server and not by the sushi chefs working in front of you. And the service is SLOW. The food was fine, not great, nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Nami Sushi also viewed

 
Roseville, CA
 

Been to Blue Nami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Nami Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.