We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Chinese Restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roseville Gourmet Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roseville Gourmet Restaurant
107 South Harding Boulevard, Suite A, Roseville, CA 95678
916-784-8008
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 371 restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: Chinese, Californian
Restaurant details
Folsom, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best Chinese Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

At roseville gourmet i felt welcomed and the food is outstanding. The atmosphere is nice and it is very clean . The food is always taste as if it is made with all the best freshest ingrediants. Overall if you are looking for a delicious chinese restaurant this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    8
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Roseville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They consistently serve fresh delicious food, especially impressed with the quality of the meat they use and the freshness of the vegetables in the dishes they serve. I have asked many times for a custom dish there, such as "Salt and Pepper Chicken" and it's the best version I've had at any Chinese restaurant hands down. Get the Egg Drop Soup, it's the best take on it yet. The couple that owns/runs this place have been there for many years and it's a hidden gem in Roseville.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Not bad...but not special either”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The food is ok...really nothing special. You can go to Panda Express and get as good or maybe better. Expecting excellent Chinese food here is like going to Taco Bell and expecting decent Mexican food! Not going to happen. But it might do in a pinch if you just gotta have that 'egg roll' or pan fried rice. I'd wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was looking for lunch place, and chose this restaurant after reading the Yelp reviews. It was completely underwhelming. The place was empty when I arrived about 1:30. I guess they were saving electricity, it was very warm in the dining room. I had "Explosion Beef" lunch special. Whoever said their food's not greasy must be joking. I soaked a napkin squeezing the excess oil from the eggroll. The black bean soup wad tasty, but lukewarm and served in a tiny cup. The fried rice was passable, and the beef dish tasty, but very oily and pretty skimpy for $8.00. Not impressed at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Egg Rolls on the Planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is the most favorite family restaurant as our children have grown for the last 23 years. This is the first place we go out to eat when my daughter is on college break is Roseville Gourmet. Although the names doesn't imply Chinese Food, it has the best Chow Mein, Walnut Prawns, Lemon Chicken, Sweet and Sour Chicken anywhere. The beef Laughing Buns are wonderful...I usually order to go when we have our meal, and have them the next day for lunch, so good. But, I have saved the best for last...the Egg Rolls are THE BEST ANYWHERE! I have been to many chain and family Chinese food restaurants, and have never found better egg rolls.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roseville Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roseville Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roseville Gourmet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.