We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse
1200 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA
916) 580-2100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 371 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $7 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Large Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Come hungry 'cause the portions are very large. Plenty of attention from the wait-staff. Lots of food choices. A good place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    45
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor service, poor food, poor management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I visited BJ's for the first time for my future daughter in laws bachelorette party. We were told we couldn't make reservations but could call 30 minutes ahead. When we did, we were told no call ahead seating, we should of made a reservation. The manager did nothing to accommodate us, he was very errogant. I ordered my steak rare and it arrived well done. When I sent it back, they returned with a steak so raw, I couldn't cut it. They didn't comp my meal, or even try to fix it. We told them it was a special occasion, and they didn't even acknowledge it. My first experience will be my last. The hostesses and wait staff were unprofessional and rude. They acted like it was our fault.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pazooki's are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I usually order one of their pizzas and they are always delicious! This last time we tried 3 difference tog the pazzoki's for dessert and we loved them all! The prices are a bit expensive but the food is alway really delcious and there is enough of a portion to have some to take home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good beer,ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The place was packed on a week night. The food was awful, typical chain food, a little greasy, deep fried, over dressed etc. But that is not why you should go. Get some nachos and drink beer. The beer is fantastic. Get a sampler and drink from lightest tasting to strongest. From blond to stout, all great. I ordered a gin and tonic, and though it may have been the bartender, it was all gin, little tonic. Drink well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Our favorite hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I usually write reviews for hotels or restaurants while traveling, but on this occasion I am writing a review for one of our favorite hangouts. My husband and I have been coming to this BJ's location for years. We specifically eat in the bar area to visit with the friendly outgoing servers and usually watch a sports game on one of their many tv's. We absolutely love the beer choices, and their happy hour menu. We are on a budget and usually will start off with an appetizer ($2 off during HH) and then share a pizza, sandwich or the excellent Jambalaya. We have never been disappointed with the service or the food. The selection of choices range is extensive and it's a great place for everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.