We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BJ's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse
1200 Roseville Parkway, Roseville, CA
916) 580-2100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 377 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $7 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fair Oaks
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BJ's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good food at BJ's. Excellent selection of beer, wine, cocktails. I've never been a huge fan of their inflated prices... but I gave them a "very good" rating on their drink menu and quality of food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good, and consistent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been to BJ's in Tucson several times and have to say this restaurant in Roseville had all the good traits of the Tucson one, and more. Really great service. Really good food. Beyond just dependable bar/brewery fare. We had the soup and salad entree for lunch with unlimited refills, which sounded great, but by the second serving, were both pleasantly stuffed. Both salad and soup combos were really terrific. Far, far, far beyond what Applebee's and Chili's serves.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smithwicks on Tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Smithwicks is my favorite beer, and they have it on tap, along with load of house brews. Enlightened Menu allows me to eat a healthy dinner and splurge on a beer.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Hard to make a Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This wasn't my first visit and I was really surprised at how much I enjoyed my meal. The menu has a pretty nice variety to choose from and it was hard to make a choice because everything sounded good. I decided on Mahi Mahi taco's and a watermelon salad. Both were really good and very different. I also sampled some beer and found it to be very tasty. I am looking forward to going back and I will try some of the other things on the menu

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helen, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great brew, wonderful waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My brothers and I had a wonderful lunch here last Wednesday, and the place was very busy. I ordered the Salmon Teriyaki, but instead was brought the Shrimp Teriyaki, which looked very tasty. However, the waitress noticed my very slight look of surprise, and immediately asked me if everything was ok. With her encouragement, I reluctantly explained that I thought I had ordered the salmon. She was very apologetic, she acknowledged her error, and that she had unfortunately misread her note of my order. She cheerfully offered to either comp my meal, or to have the chef quickly prepare the salmon. Because of her obvious sincerity and gracious offers of compensation, I assured her that I was fine with the shrimp, and that no amends would be necessary. To my delight, the meal was fabulous, and the P.M. Porter was very tasty. My brothers enjoyed their meals as much as I did, and throughout our visit, the waitress was attentive, sincerely friendly, and very professional. I highly recommend BJ's!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.