We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place For Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle Barn
1050 Pleasant Grove Blvd, Ste 100, Roseville, CA 95678-6119
916-783-1752
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 338 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Place For Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Never have had a disappointing breakfast. Even if you come in once a week the waitress and cook know how you like the meal cooked. Comfortable atmosphere, usually a newspaper available for you to read while eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Undercooked Food, Rude Waitress, Lack of Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went here on Easter, the staff was in a rush to get people out of the restaurant. The food was not cooked all the way; and when we pointed it out the staff acted like there was nothing wrong. Our waitress never came back to check on the food; and had to flag the bussers to get someone to refill our drinks and other condiments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great home style cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here regularly since it opened. They are opened for breakfast and lunch and have a large selection of dishes to choose from. I'm partial to their breakfast fare so I always order their omelettes. Their food is delicious and I will continue to come back. They serve large portion sizes and their prices are fair. Expect crowds on the weekends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious home style cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Waffle Barn serves large portions of great home cooked food at a very reasonable price! If you go early on Saturday or Sunday you're fine other wise expect a bit of a wait (but worth it). All staff seems genuinely friendly and pleasurable. We try to make one of our meals here when visiting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

While visiting a friend in Sun City Roseville we stumbled upon this gem of a breakfast spot, the waffles were great and the eggs prepared the best I have ever had, servive was fast and effient in a full house, never ran low on coffee, good place to take friends or family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle Barn also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.