We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undercooked Food, Rude Waitress, Lack of Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle Barn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle Barn
1050 Pleasant Grove Blvd, Ste 100, Roseville, CA 95678-6119
916-783-1752
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 344 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Undercooked Food, Rude Waitress, Lack of Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went here on Easter, the staff was in a rush to get people out of the restaurant. The food was not cooked all the way; and when we pointed it out the staff acted like there was nothing wrong. Our waitress never came back to check on the food; and had to flag the bussers to get someone to refill our drinks and other condiments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home style cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here regularly since it opened. They are opened for breakfast and lunch and have a large selection of dishes to choose from. I'm partial to their breakfast fare so I always order their omelettes. Their food is delicious and I will continue to come back. They serve large portion sizes and their prices are fair. Expect crowds on the weekends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious home style cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Waffle Barn serves large portions of great home cooked food at a very reasonable price! If you go early on Saturday or Sunday you're fine other wise expect a bit of a wait (but worth it). All staff seems genuinely friendly and pleasurable. We try to make one of our meals here when visiting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

While visiting a friend in Sun City Roseville we stumbled upon this gem of a breakfast spot, the waffles were great and the eggs prepared the best I have ever had, servive was fast and effient in a full house, never ran low on coffee, good place to take friends or family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Greenwich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“3 times in a one week visit to Roseville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Cute, bright and friendly breakfast place recommended by a local working at CVS. Large menu, quick service, creative and yummy omelet and waffle combos - all tastes very fresh. Highly recommended! Glad we asked where to go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle Barn also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.