We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed in this chain. We chose Roseville because of its proximity to Sacramento (where the hotels seemed very dear) and to the Sunsplash Water Park. Although the physical location, between a freeway, electricity substation and local shopping centre, looked unpromising, we were very happy with our stay.

We had requested a quiet room on the top floor and that was exactly what we got. Overlokking the electricity substation. Still, we value quiet over the view! The only thing to disturb us was the sound of the next door aircon unit. We really noticed this when we tried to get to sleep and could not work out what all the noise was. We even called up the desk staff to investigate. Clearly they could not ask for it to be switched off so did provide earplugs which allowed us to get to sleep. When we woke up in the early hours, the unit had been switched off and it did not prove tp be a problem on the other nights - maybe new guests did not want as much cooling in the room!

Room was very large and comfortable. In particular the beds and pillows were great. I often complain about pioows which always seem to be at the end of the spending list for hotels but here we had a good range of them to suit all our tastes.

Free breakfast was fine with enough choice to keep us all happy.

But the one thing that made this hotel stand out for us on our holiday was the staff - all of them. From the moment we checked in until we left, all the staff we dealt with were cheeful and helpful. I have never seen so many happy and smiling staff - it must be a pleasure to work here. It certainly was a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: We always try for a top floor room to avoid noise above. Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear EssexRon,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our spacious rooms and nice pillows. We switch all our linen out frequently to keep everything fresh and as new as possible for our guests.

Thank you for noticing our smiling team. You are correct, it is a pleasure to work here. We all love our job and want our guests to see that we are happy so we can make sure you are happy.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    56
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
112
48
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Many of the staff at this hotel from Asst. Manager Sylvia, to clerks Erik & Scott, to dining room supervisor Savanah, etc., are what make this hotel one to which we will definitely return. They were very friendly, professional, and accommodating. Our stay was one of several weeks. Really appreciate the room service respect for our Do Not Disturb signs and the baskets of fresh towels, etc., when we did not want a full service. Breakfasts were predictable, adequate, and included enough for a couple of vegetarians (not always true of Hamptons elsewhere). Savanah was so friendly and pleasant it made getting up for an early breakfast worthwhile!! Although it is next door to I-80 and a busy Douglas Blvd., the rooms were quiet enough for sound sleeping. Easy access to all Roseville amenities. Yes, we will return when on business or pleasure in the area.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on the back and opposite side of freeway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Norm H,

We want to thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took notice of our incredible team here to provide you with top notch guests services.

As for the breakfast, next time you are in town, let us know when you get here or ahead of time that you are vegetarian and we can make sure we have enough variety for you in the breakfast department.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

It was an okay hotel. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. However, the room was not very clean and the location was just so-so. I expected a nicer location and cleaner rooms for the price. The breakfast was okay, the apples were bitter and there was only 1 Greek yogurt. The oatmeal was watery.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Tiffany W.,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all feedback. It allows us an opportunity to grow and change to meet the needs of all of our guests.

I am glad you found our team helpful and friendly. I am sorry you had a less than desirable experience otherwise.

Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Melissa Yalung, so we can make this up to you. We would like to make things right, so you will give us another opportunity to make your stay a perfect one.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn was very personable and dedicated to insuring that me and my family had a pleasant stay. Clean facility, easy access to freeway, close to shopping and restaurants. The bed was a little hard, but the linens AND comforter were clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Christine T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our whole team strive to have our guests feel like they were invited into our own homes. We take pride in our attentive and above and beyond team.

I am sorry you felt the bed was a little hard. But you were right to notice the sheets and comforters were clean. One of the things we do at Hampton that many hotels do not is change the duvets after every single guest. You will never have to sit or lay on a duvet that someone else has without it having been through a very sanitary wash.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Every staff member I met was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. I also LOVED the baskets of towels and amenity's I received because I had a Do Not Disturb on the door, amazing idea for hotels. Perfect stay for vacation, I wish I had had time for the pool and jacuzzi though!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Nicole G,

Thank you for your kind response.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get some good rest and enjoy some of our amenities. We are glad to put out the basket for our Do Not Disturb guests, that way you get some much needed rest and have everything you need for the next day.

Thank you for noticing how attentive our team is to our guests needs. We all strive to provide that perfect stay for our guests and want you to feel like this is a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Found this hotel while searching late at night on long drive. TJ at front desk was very helpful at check-in, hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is better than most complimentary breakfast, with a wide variety of things to choose from. Breakfast staff is very helpful, courteous, and added special touches, like putting positive notes in the breakfast area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Lv2travel95,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate it.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. No matter who is on the front desk for your late arrivals you will find a cheerful, helpful and welcoming face to greet you.

It is nice to have notes on the bananas. A special touch we like to add.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The rooms and breakfast at the Hampton Inn were fabulous. Be sure to enjoy some of the flavored ice water in the lobby. All of the employees were very helpful and more than willing to provide recommendations and maps for local restaurants and attractions. The outdoor area is nothing to write home about, but there is very easy freeway access.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor away from the freeway. Everything seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel encourages saving water by replacing towels only when left on the floor. The workout room is very nice.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Carol Jo B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the fresh infused water in our lobby.

Our whole team wants every guests to feel as if you are visiting our personal homes, it is nice that shows to you.

I am sorry our outdoor area is not "anything to write home about", but we are certainly open to suggestions if you have them. Please feel free to write us a note about any ideas you may have to improve our guests view of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.