We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel was very neat, clean and quiet as others have said. The one thing that really stood out to me was the great customer service. I have been at Hilton Honors Diamond level for many years. This is one of the few times that I have felt like I had the Diamond treatment. Excellent customer service for sure!! I'll be back!!

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you would like the refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear David J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a response.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also to notice that we do indeed have top notch guests services. Our whole team strives to make every guest feel as if they were a guest in their own home. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful and caring team here.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely on behalf of the
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    58
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
123
52
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is very nice, and the staff go out of their way to adhere to their policy of customer service. I did have to wait for someone to appear at the front desk both at check in and check out though, as they were busy doing other things. The rooms are quiet, very quiet, and I could not hear highway noise at all. The rooms are clean, well-stocked, and smell nice. My only complaint really is that if you have the A/C or heat on, the entire unit shuts off and turns back on as the cool/heat cycles on and off. It is a rather loud unit, so instead of providing white noise in the background, it becomes a rather startling difference between dead silence and a very loud fan. Try sleeping through the night with it turning on and off. The staff indicates this doesn't bother anyone, and they were surprised I would say anything. Good place to stay if you don't need to use the heating/cooling system though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Everybody's input counts.

We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. That you noticed our team does always strive to go above and beyond for our guests.

We apologize about the noise from the ac/heating unit. You are right, we usually do not get complaints about that particular issue. Please, next time you stay bring it to our attention if it happens again. We can always have maintenance look at it.

If there is anything else we can do to improve your stay next time to earn a 5 from you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely on behalf of the
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was staying at a different hotel but was very unhappy so I moved to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Roseville. I stayed at this hotel for the first time and found my new home while traveling to this area. The staff is very friendly and the room was exceptional. Centrally located for doing business. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We look forward to having you be our guest while you are in town. We are so glad you found us and gave us the opportunity to fill a void for you.

Thank you for noticing our team and our facility. Our entire team strives to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely on behalf of the
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I tried another hotel that was $20 cheaper per night and I was so disappointed. All I kept thinking was why am I not at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We come to the area every other weekend to visit family and have had wonderful service and they always accommodate our special needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Debbie M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

There are times we are a little more expensive than our competitors in the area, but the service and amenities at our property are definitely worth it. We are glad you noticed.

You will ALWAYS receive a friendly greeting, a clean and comfortable room, a full hot free breakfast every morning, 24/7 coffee and tea in the breakfast area and so much more.

That is why we are the #1 Hotel in Roseville. And we are proud of it.

Our whole team strive to make every guests feel like they are a guest in our own homes.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn recently and I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice place it was. The room I had was clean and the queen bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was fresh and had quite a variety. The staff was friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better stay for such a low price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Cliff P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our brand of Hamptonality. Our whole team strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We utilize our exceptional guests service team, our excellent housekeeping team and our wonderful breakfast team to make each and every stay for every guest as great as possible.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had to stay here when hotels further up 80 were booked. Extremely nice staff, very clean, and quiet - especially being so close to the freeway. Located near to about 20 restaurants, shopping mall, and a casino. Will stay here again for sure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear bkdiner1324,

We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you the friendly service all of our guest deserve.

Roseville and Placer County have an amazing amount of things to offer for our visitors. Next time you stop by ask for a visitor's guide at the desk. The Galleria (The Mall) and Thunder Valley (The Casino) are both major draws to our area. As well as all of the sporting events we cater to locally.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We do a lot of short, quick overnight travel and I always look for a Hampton Inn. The places are always clean, the breakfasts are yummy, and the customer service is unmatched. Thank you Hampton for always being a great "go to".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear CLH4257,

First , thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you had a good stay and choose to stay with us when you are in town.

We are very thankful, we are able to offer "Amazing" customer service. Our entire team works very hard to go above and beyond the "standards" to serve all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Thank You and Sincerely,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team

T. J. Knight,
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.