We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Castro Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We do a lot of short, quick overnight travel and I always look for a Hampton Inn. The places are always clean, the breakfasts are yummy, and the customer service is unmatched. Thank you Hampton for always being a great "go to".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear CLH4257,

First , thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you had a good stay and choose to stay with us when you are in town.

We are very thankful, we are able to offer "Amazing" customer service. Our entire team works very hard to go above and beyond the "standards" to serve all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Thank You and Sincerely,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Management Team

T. J. Knight,
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    58
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
50
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My family and I attended at church conference in Raseville CA.our stay at Hampton was a pleasurable experence I highly suggest Hampton Inn you will rise well rested and ready to meet the new day The food at breakfast is resturant quality served with a smile and plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Frank P,

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having the Thrive Guests at our Property.

We are so glad to be able to have fresh coffee 24/7 in our lobby and serve a wonderful buffet style breakfast for our guests to start of their day.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On Behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Despite confirming email, this hotel had no room for me on arrival. I am sick, and use a wheelchair. It was difficult to get a nearby toom at a Marriott. I recommend Marriott. I also recommend Hampton, but not this particular hotel. Hampton has provided me with good service, etc. at some of thier other locations. Though I did not stay at the Roseville hotel, they billed me anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sharyn W.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room accommodations with us. Our goal is to provide you and every guest with the accommodations they need and we apologize we did not have the opportunity to provide you with the accessibility you needed. The room type you reserved at our property was for an ADA accessible room type which we had available to accommodate you in for your booking dates. After we became aware you would be needing a wheelchair accessible room, which we did not have available for your stay, we are thankful our staff was able to find accommodations for you at a neighboring hotel and we cancelled your reservation without penalty.

We would love the opportunity to take care of you when your travels bring you back to Roseville and please feel free to reach out to me personally with any further comments or concerns.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My first time to this location. The hospitality from the staff was wonderful. Check in was smooth. My hotel room was what I expected; clean, comfortable and quiet. I will return when I am in the area again. Breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear 1Gallagher1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly team here and our complimentary breakfast.

Please let us know what we can do in the future to bring your next visit from a 4 to a 5.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The people were amazing. i have stayed at 5 star hotels, spending double or triple, and have not met such great, caring, connected employees. when I arrived, there was a welcome note hand written, not some generic typed letter, welcoming me to the room and hotel.

the breakfast lady wrote encouraging messages on the bananas each morning. when I checked out after three days, got a sticky note thanking me for staying with them. The people asked me where I was from, actually listened, met me each morning with a positive greeting, it was excellent.

Room was really large and quiet, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked!

Room Tip: I got a top floor, away from elevator, it was really quiet and bed was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear JimhWindsor_Colorado,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for noticing how genuinely caring our entire team is. We all want our guests to have a perfect stay and we all work hard in our own ways to each provide something special for you all. Anywhere from hand written notes, to messages on the banana's.

Our housekeeping team is particularly proud to offer such clean and comfortable rooms.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had the chance to stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn over the weekend of April 26th, we checked in Friday afternoon, & checked out on Sunday morning.
We had to leave for our business about 5:45 a.m. on Saturday morning, & the breakfast areas don't open until 6:00, but the staff was still nice enough to bring out fruit & pastries so my wife could pick out something for us to have before we left. The rest of the weekend was great, the breakfast on Sunday was excellent, & well stocked & the staff was great in helping me get organized & sat down as I'm "learning"the intricacies of walking with a cane.
This is our second stay here in the past year & haven't had anything that wasn't taken care of immediately by the excellent friendly staff

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Linda S.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you chose to stay with us a second time. And even happier you will stay with us in the future. We certainly want all of our guests to feel at home and comfortable.

We do have a wonderful variety for breakfast and are always glad to help get you something before breakfast starts if you need to leave early.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed how friendly and attentive our team is.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I always look for Hampton Inn and Suites when I travel. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpfull in making the stay what it should be. The rooms are are always top notch and the breakfast in the morning is great in helping to start the day without having to travel around and find a restaurant to start the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Scott W.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you choose to stay here when you need a break. We are also glad we can provide you with all of the amenities you need, including a great complimentary breakfast to start your day.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.