We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent stay. Good breakfast and well-kept area. Erick was awesome and we would not hesitate to recommend this property for a stay in the area. Clost to freeway and lots of fast-food type restaurants...the directly next to the property does leave a lot to be desired...but, that is not the fault of Hampton Inns. Just select your restaurants carefully.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for being willing to recommend us. We appreciate it.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to be good and our property well kept.
Yes, Erik is awesome, as is the rest of our team here in Roseville. We pride ourselves that our entire team strive to provide above and beyond service.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

On behalf of the entire Management Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, We sincerely thank you.
T. J. Knight
Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
37
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I remember staying here when they first opened a few years ago. It was brand new(obviously) and the staff was excited and friendly and the facilities clean and professional. Fast forward a few years, and nothing has changed. Breakfast was even better than I remembered and they still offer free box/bag lunches each day. How travel hotels SHOULD BE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Michael A.,

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to write it.

We are so glad you still find us fulfilling your travel needs. We have an exceptional Team here right now and we are so proud of them. They all keep our guests happy and things running smoothly.

We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay here every month for work and it is fantastic hotel. I travel all over with my job and this is one of the best hotels. Rooms are great and even better is the staff. They treat everyone so great, if you have a problem they go out of their way to help you. Justin is one of the staff members at the front desk, he is great. Friendly and goes out of his way to make sure your stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear DNNielsen,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your kind words.

We especially appreciate your input as a regular guest.

We are so glad you notice how our Team goes out of the way to give the best service possible. Yes, Justin does go out of the way too. He is a new and great asset to our team.

Also, we are very happy you like our rooms. Housekeeping and maintenance work hard as well to keep them clean and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 Friday night and from check in to check out the staff was exceptional. Helpful in my room arrangement and area restaurant suggestions.The breakfast buffet they put out was so complete I wanted for nothing else. Savannah interacted with several guests and myself and I knew she truly cares
about her job. I live in Reno where the local hotel/casinos could sure learn something about hospitality. Hampton Inn in Roseville gets
5stars*****

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear 1957 Kevin.,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so glad you found our Team exceptional. They all strive to provide the best guest service around and love their job. We are like a family around here and want our guests to feel that they are part of that family.

We are so glad you gave a thumbs up to Savanah, she does indeed really care. She definitely goes the extra mile to interact with and take care of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay, new, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast included was delicious with a lot of choices, everything was good. They even gave us food to take with us for the drive home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear trvlseeker52.,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad you found our property so clean and comfortable. Our whole team strives to help make it stay that way.

Yes, our breakfast is wonderful and delicious. We love the variety we have to offer our guests. Glad you got some food for the drive home too.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Very helpful and friendly staff. The front desk was friendly even though I checked in late. Great breakfast. Savanah who works with breakfast was so helpful and friendly. I told her the passionfruit juice tasted diluted, she explained that the dispenser was having issues and told me that she would manually make me one. Later asked her where the workout gym was and she walked me to the fitness gym and offered me a bottled water. She goes the extra mile so was really appreciative. Whole hotel was very clean. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Randy T.,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are glad you had a good experience with us and found our staff friendly and helpful, even late at night. We are so lucky to have a team that really loves to give the best possible guest service.

We also love Savanah here. She is great and an asset to our team on breakfast. She is always willing to go the extra mile, as is our whole team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed in Roseville at other hotels, and Hampton Inn was a superior experience. The facilities are well maintained, and the rooms are comfortable with minimal outside noise. The staff is professional and courteous. The prices are very reasonable, and the breakfast includes wide variety and good quality. When visiting Roseville again in the future, Hampton Inn and Suites is definitely the place I will stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Zoomzzz,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you had a superior experience at our hotel. Our entire team, front the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance. They all keep things running smoothly and well maintained.
We pride our entire team as well on providing the best guest service possible. They have a natural sincerity and desire that makes them a perfect fit for our hotel.
We get a lot of positive comments on our breakfast and variety it offers. It is a great way to start your day. Fresh and always free starting at 6:00 a.m.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
The Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.