We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Night Check - Very Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Late Night Check - Very Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We all know what it is like to roll in late at night and feel like your are a inconvenience...not here. friendly, welcoming and empathic after a long day. Room selection made me feel that they were thinking about me as a guest versus a just a paying customer. In time for a glass of wine and made for a great stay . Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear KBVRPD,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites.
We are glad you had a good experience at check in. All of our Guest Service Agents strive to provide the best available customer service.
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.
Is there anything we can do in the future to bring your rating up from a 3 star to a 4 or 5? If so, we would like that opportunity next time you are in town.
Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions you may have.
Thank you,
The Management Team
Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    51
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
44
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a very nice Hotel. My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel it is with Hilton's reservation line. I had to sit through a 20 minute vacation high pressure sales speech and all I wanted was to book my room for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Night Auditor at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Stewart K,
We are glad that you had a found our Guest Service Agents to be helpful and accomodating. As well the hotel in general.
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience when calling the reservation line.
In the future please feel free to call the hotel directly and let the agent know you would like to book directly through the hotel when you call. We will be glad to process your reservation quickly and efficiently.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to make this situation right for you and you will give us one more chance here at the Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites.
When you are ready to make another local reservation our phone number is (916) 772-9900.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review for our hotel.
We look forward to providing you above and beyond service in the future.
The Management Team
Roseville Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a great clean, quiet and affordable place to stay while in Roseville. I would definitely stay here again while in this area. Also, there is a great Indian restaurant right in the plaza next door called Mehfil.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ryan D,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As well as the local fare.

We work very hard at providing clean, safe and quiet accomodations to all of our guests. Our housekeeping staff are highly trained and excellent at what they do. It is true when you come to our hotel, the duvets are changed out between every stay of a guest.

There are also other local food favorites suggested by our staff and other guests. So next time you are in the area and stay with us, just ask one of our knowledgeable and friendly team members about our local offerings and they will be glad to refer you to some place excellent.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

The Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A friendly greeting from the front desk specialist upon arrival. 3rd floor room in 4-story hotel was well sound-proofed. A mini refrigerator, no microwave. Enjoyed a swim in the outdoor salt-water pool. Next morning had a good workout in the clean, well equipped exercise room before a hearty breakfast of sausage and eggs, topped off by fresh baked scones served by the friendly restaurant supervisor.. The business center had all the amenities necessary for the traveler.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms had A/C unit noise. One floor down was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend any of my Family and Friends to stay at the Hampton in Roseville. The Staff was excellent and treated me greatly. I loved the Breakfest in the morning and the ladies there were amazing. They were very friendly and kind. The workout room was cleaned and neat. The rooms were great and the HouseKeepers were very thoughtful and polite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Attentive, intelligent check in with front desk staff. Room was clean (I always smell the sheets and pillows), bathroom was clean, carpet was clean. Nice new feature was the power port on the bedside table, great idea! Sometimes the complimentary breakfast can be a dreary thing, but the breakfast staff made light fluffy eggs and was standing by the whole time with a smile. I will book there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay at the Roseville Hampton. We like Hampton's, and this was one of the best we have visited. Excellent staff, great rooms, and better than many Hampton's breakfast. The young lady in the breakfast room was especially helpful and friendly. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.