We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff, great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best staff, great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Roseville Hampton and the staff was very accommodating. We arrived early and had just planned to drop off our luggage, but the Melissa Yalung, the Manager, quickly found us a room that was more than perfect. The housekeeper, Maria, was so very nice and before letting us into the room she double checked to be sure everything was perfect. The staff here from the Asst. Manager, the Guest Service Specialist, Scott Bolt to housekeeping, and kitchen were all wonderful and very friendly. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites-and for your positive review! We really appreciate your comments-we work very hard to provide a higher level of service for our guests!

I agree that the outstanding team really makes this place special. Every staff member is an asset and I will ensure to share your kind words with them. I will also ensure to share your feedback with the housekeeping department, for this really makes their day.

I am confident that your review will continue to motivate the team and we are so appreciative of you taking the time to share this. We look forward to serving you again and provide the same experience you have every single time you walk in our door. Until the next opportunity…. Thank you so much.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    40
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
37
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were so impressed with the Staff, decor, condition and quality of this hotel. We are Gold Honors members and stay in 40 -50 hotels each year and you can't beat this one in this price range.The front desk hostess was as accomodating as any one can be and asked us each time we passed by if there was anything we need and were we satisfied with our room. When we asked for extra pillows the manager brought them up because the housekeepers were gone for the day.

Room Tip: suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear 841JulieAB,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We appreciate your loyalty as Hilton Honors members. We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and that you noticed so many of the little things we do for our guests. Our entire staff works hard to see comments like yours and we hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had the best experience at this hotel on our recent visit to Sacramento. This Hampton Inn is the best of all we have stayed in. The staff is polite, attentive, friendly, and most willing to please their guests. Our favorites were Sylvia and Erik who went out of their way to help us.They even helped us with our new car. The breakfast was really good and their hospitality was appreciated. We had an excellent experience and would not hesitate to return and recommend this to our friends. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Diane,

Thank you for so much for your recent review and kind words! We know there are many hotels to choice from and we are so happy you chose us to take care of you during your visit to Roseville. I am so fortunate to work with a staff that will go above and beyond to accommodate our guests in anyway they can and I am so happy to hear we were able to help you with your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit with us.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night in a double queen room. Overall, the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub, and our room was quiet. We didn't make it down to breakfast at this hotel, so we can't comment on that, but there were cookies in the evening and water with fresh fruit near the front desk - a nice touch. The room was comfortable and overall clean. The only slight disappointment we had was there was no mini fridge in the room. Not a big deal, but we had just stayed at three different Hampton Inns on this trip, and our room at each of those other locations had one, so we were surprised when there was not one. There are plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc., conveniently nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear it was a convenient location for you and that you were able to enjoy our cookies and refreshing water.

Our Hampton Inn & Suites provides a refrigerator and microwave in all of our suites and are happy to accommodate all of our guests by keeping extras on hand by request.

We look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact me personally with any further comments or feedback.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff @ the Hampton was beyond AMAZING! The breakfast staff: (Kendall, Judy, Yolanda, and Savanah) were all so gracious, kind, and welcoming.... I could go on forever!! Housekeeping
(Maria S. Guille, and Maria R) were ALWAYS so accomadating!! You all made our stay so much more comfortable. My daughter liked it so much she asked if we could come live there. THANK YOU, again for making our stay so comfortablel!! I hope the staff is rewarded for all the good they do!

The Hidalgo Family

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. The room was quiet and had a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Hidalgo Family,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your most recent experience on Trip Advisor. It was an extreme delight accommodating you and your daughter as our guests. We realize that there are several hotels in this area and you selected us to take care of you, and for that we are appreciative. I am so pleased that our entire staff were able to make your stay memorable. I am so blessed to work with such amazing and wonderful individuals!

I am so excited to share your review with our entire staff and the greatest reward is reading your review and knowing how much we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night while traveling across the US. Would definitely recommend it! The hotel staff( meaning everyone from front desk to dinning personal are professional, courteous, and service oriented). Excellent location - just off I-80 and with a number of restaurants close by. Overall, the facility is new and very well maintained. Rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Kevin K,


Thank you for staying with us and recognizing one of the key things that separates the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites apart-our "Hamptonality"--that warm, friendly welcoming feeling our staff provides. We all work to make that genuine and consistent here.On behalf of the entire team, thank you!! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites again soon
Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. The room was large, quiet, well decorated, and very clean. Housekeeping even left a note on the bed telling us that the duvet cover had been cleaned. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. It was probably the best hotel breakfast I have had. Two employees deserve special commendation: Brittany Tudor on the front desk and Savanah Inthongpradith, the Restaurant Supervisor, were both friendly, charming and efficient. I thank these ladies and the rest of the hotel staff for making my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Michael_Mackenzie,

Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us including everything from your room to our staff.

The note our housekeepers put on each bed is a reminder that Hampton's launder all the bed linen after every guest so you can rest knowing all the linen on your bed is clean and fresh.

Thank you for the compliment on our breakfast! Hampton overall as a brand offers a wonderful breakfast by offering their guests a multitude of choices to start their day and with the convenient "On the Go" breakfast bags for those on the run.

Both Brittany and Savanah are our more seniored employees and they are a true extension of our Hamptionality and I know they will be thrilled to read your feedback on their service.

We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.