We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redding, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is centrally located with easy access to many restaurants and other activities in the Roseville area. The staff were all friendly and went above and beyond any similar hotels where I have stayed. Rooms were clean and modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Lori B,

Thank you so much for your kind review!! I am so pleased you found our location convenient and our service friendly. We look forward to accommodating you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    58
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
50
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a funeral with my family. The staff was so accommodating of all our needs. From price to check in / check out to all around having all you need and more. The bathrooms were clean and updated. You can't ask for more. And should choose this hotel over others for the same area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Carolyn L,

Thank you so much for your review and recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel and staff to accommodate your needs. Our sincerest condolences on your loss and we look forward to accommodating you in the future no matter the circumstances.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were so pleased to stay here. We had never stayed at a Hampton before, and if this property is typical of all Hamptons, we will seek them out in the future. Entering the lobby, we noticed cookies, popcorn, and flavored ice water (lime/mint and strawberry/lemon) available. The lounge/breakfast room is noticeably open to the check-in lobby. Check-in was easy, and we were asked which of the four floors we preferred; we chose the highest. Each of the three front desk clerks we met were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and seemingly genuine (not scripted or phony). Our room was spacious enough, clean, modern, and comfortable. The luxurious beds faced a flat-screen TV. Our window view looked straight down onto the pool (which sits out in front of the building). We heard no noise all night, even without running the heater/air conditioning unit. Bathroom amenities included soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, lotion, a hygiene kit (q-tips, cotton balls, and emory board), hair dryer, and a single-cup coffeemaker. Towels were nice and soft, and the shower had very good pressure and the highly desired bowed shower curtain rod. An ironing board and iron hung in the closet. Free WIFI was available and functional throughout the property. We enjoyed the pool and spa (very warm, but not too hot) before heading off to bed.
In the morning we went down and found an abundance available for breakfast. Pre-made omelets, bacon, sausage, french toast, hard cooked eggs, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, pastries, bagels, muffins, toast, waffle station, yogurt, fresh fruit, and probably a few other things that I have forgotten. I also noticed nearby staff cheerfully helping guests with special requests. Seating in the chicly decorated breakfast room seemed ample, but the hotel was not full when we were there. A typical large TV presented the morning news as we ate.
The only possible thing that we could have wanted (and this is being nit-picky) would have been an in-room refrigerator. Otherwise the hotel exceeded our expectations, both in terms of amenities and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear B_Pope,

Thank you so much for your review and recent stay on your visit. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville.

I am so happy you were able to enjoy our fresh baked cookies we serve Monday thru Thursday evening. The flavored water was an addition made by our manager so that upon arrival guests could enjoy a refreshing treat and the popcorn is a something new we just added so our guests can enjoy a salty treat with their cookies. Our goal is to provide our friendly service we call Hamptonality to every guest and I am so pleased to hear you were greeted by our friendly staff.

Many of our guests have commented on how quite the hotel is for being located off the freeway. The owners thought of this concern when building the hotel so we have taken every measure to ensure the quietest most comfortable stay possible while having the convenience of being right of the freeway.

Hampton thought of it all when it comes to amenities and what our guest need when traveling and I am pleased to know you found them useful. Our goal is to provide all the necessary amenities to our guests we possibly can.

I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy and take advantage of our full hot buffet breakfast we offer to our guest’s everyday accompanied by the morning news. Please let us know if there is anything we can offer to make our breakfast a better place for our guests.

We hope you travel to Roseville, CA again soon and be sure to let us know when you’re coming so we can provide a refrigerator in your room.


Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The night shift front desk when i arrived welcomed me and my son with warm smiles. It was very nice of her to still mention about the hot breakfast that they have the next morning. When We got to our room, it was very clean, including the bathroom. there's even a small post-it saying 'the bed is clean and cozy and ready to be slept in'. that was nice whoever made that. I also like the idea of the hotel putting a small note by the bathroom that whatever toiletries we need would be available in the front desk. because i forgot my deodorant and I asked and i received! The breakfast was very good. my kid enjoyed the waffle and fruits. just like having breakfast in Embassy suites. Yolanda and Savannah were very helpful of all our needs in the dining area. i feel like I am in Asia where i can see all the smiles. They are so kind and always cheerful your hotel is very luck to have them as employees. When we were about to go i was looking for my iPad cover ( happened to be hidden by my son in the dresser, and he was also the one able to find it). Scott was very helpful bending over the just to help me look for my iPad cover. The housekeepers were also very polite and welcoming. the pool is small but it was just really fine and they use salted water, better for the skin especially for my son. We enjoyed our stay in this very clean, cozy and comfortable place, but we also enjoyed our stay because we felt like we are staying with people working together that they are so close with each other considering one another as part of the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear John V,


Thank you so much!! I am so pleased to hear you liked your stay amongst our friendly staff and comfortable hotel.

I too agree, we are so fortunate to have such a wonderful team that truly works together for the benefit of the hotel and our guests.

We hope when visiting the Roseville area again we can accommodate you and your son. Thank you again for your kind words.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had a 1 night stay in Roseville, CA for business. The Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was easy to find, exterior was welcoming. The lobby and breakfast/dining area was clean and well appointed. My room was clean, quiet, spacious and very well air conditioned (it was 104 degrees outside). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Gioia,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville. Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville wants to be a place where travelers can come and relax knowing they will alway's find a clean room and friendly service. We look forward to accommodating you on your next stay to Roseville.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Mateo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean, well appointed rooms. Super comfortable beds/linens. Complimentary breakfast a big +. Close to Westfield Galleria Mall. Would stay again Nice pool and jacuzzi. Everyone very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Diana L.,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review on our hotel. It is our goal to provide clean and friendly service to every guest.

We look forward to being able to provide you with the same convenience and comfort each time.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wonderful clean place to stay. Close to everything. It sits right by the freeway and is very easy to locate. The Hotel is very quite for the location. The breakfast staff is so helpful and you get plenty to eat. It's a very easy Hotel to get around and they have anything you might need. Even a frozen dinner for your microwave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Carol 102843,

Thank you for your recent stay and review on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful you found our hotel to be a convenient and quiet location for your stay in Roseville.

I agree we are blessed to have some of the kindest staff, especially our breakfast servers. We continue to strive to ensurre every guest is provided with a nutritional start by offering our full hot buffet breakfast or our grab and go bags for those early birds.

For the convenience of our guests we offer many options to choose from in our 24 hour suiteshop and were happy to hear you were able to take advantage.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.