We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roseville Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Roseville Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and neat with designer fabrics and bedding. The workout room supplied earphones for the private TVs at each work station. I look forward to my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Karen G.,

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Hampton Bedding collection complete with a duvet cover which is left clean and washed for every arrival.

When the owners were designing the hotel they wanted to give our guests the feel of even more space by adding vaulted ceilings in addition to the already spacious rooms Hampton Inn & Suites offer.

I know I am one that is motivated by music so by offering earphones in the fitness room each guest can workout while listening and watching their own personal favorite music or news channel.

Thank you again for your feedback and we to look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    58
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
121
50
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay when in the Sacramento/Roseville area. The rooms and beds are excellent. The bathrooms are very spacious and well stocked. Their breakfast service is very good, and they serve the normal Hampton menu. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Paul W.,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your accommodations and giving us the opportunity time and time again to serve you.

We are able to offer our guest a restful nights sleep because our mattress our specifically designed for the Hampton Brand by Serta. We have guests ask almost on a daily basis what brand mattress we carry because they are going home and purchasing one.

Our friendly breakfast staff will be there to greet you each morning at 6am with a smile and hot buffet breakfast or if on the go visit our front desk for a grab bag to go.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville always measures up to other hotels and the staff are superior in every way. I travel on business quite extensively and find that this particular hotel not only offers clean, comfortable rooms, newspapers, wireless Internet access, a business center, etc., it far exceeds the others with well trained professional personnel. One in particular, Yolanda sees to it that guests are served the best Hampton Inn has to offer. She is helpful, efficient and is excellent at multi-tasking. She manages to treat (even the most difficult) guests with respect and dignity. She is accomodating & always friendly. This is something you do not find even in the nicest hotels, and I for one, think this establishment is lucky to have such staff. With many other choices available to me I will continue to come here . . . just for the great service!

Room Tip: Most rooms are great but the best are probably away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Jane O.,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Here at Hampton our goal is to satisfy the needs of every guest by providing ammenities to accomodate every traveler and I am happy to hear we were able to accomodate your needs while visiting with us.

We too feel very fortunate to have such great people on our team with such a passion for guest satisfaction. It is so nice to hear you were able to experience that kind of service from our staff and especially Yolanda.

Our team members truly appreciate the recognition our guests give them and we will definately share your comments with Yolanda and our whole staff.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Roseville.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was given it's location on the freeway. I was also impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The whole experience was comparable if not better than that of some four star hotels we have stayed. Congratulations to Hampton Suites - in fact, we just booked a room at the Hampton Suites in Oxnard based on our experience in Roseville. And, on top of everything else, the reasonableness of the room rates is remarkable given the quality of the rooms, service and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your posting a review regarding your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. We appreciate your feedback and kind words.

We realize many guests are surprised of how quiet the hotel rooms are being that it is right off of the freeway. The builder realized that this would be a concern and addressed the issue.
I am so blessed to work for such a wonderful team and I can't wait to share this review with them. We realize there are a lot of options in the Roseville Area and we are just so thankful you
allowed us to take care of you while you were in town.

I do hope you consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the Roseville area and we are so excited to hear you will be staying at another Hampton when traveling south. We can honestly stand by our Hampton Guarantee of 100% satisfaction.
On behalf of the entire team, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on trip advisor.

Sincerely,
Sylvia Lachance
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIR oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites of Roseville Deserves its #1 Rating. The suite was spacious. The personnel performed excellently and beyond expectation. The suite was comfortable and clean. The LG Slim television provided great viewing, and the blackout curtains blocked out the morning sun for a late morning sleep. Free WIFI made it easy to do my work and to search the web.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Henry W.,


Thank you for your recent review regarding the Hampton Inn and Suites in Roseville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we took really good care of you. I hope that when your return to Roseville/Granite Bay that I can personally thank you for staying with us. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations each and every time.


Sincerely,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The complimentary breakfast was unsatisfactory: The cheese omelets had cold cheese in the center (it never melted). The orange juice was so watered down it hardly had any flavor, and the cranberry juice tasted awful. On the other hand, the sausage and potatoes tasted good, as did the coffee. The daylight manager did a very good job; he was pleasant and professional, as was the staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you so much for your recent review and comments of your stay with us.
We appreciate all of your feedback so that we may continue to better serve our guests and offer only the best.
We can stand by our Hampton Guest Satisfaction Guarantee by continuing to offer friendly service and ensure your room will be clean and ready for every guest, every stay.
We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Roseville.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Hampton In was an excellent hotel, as is all the Hampton Inns. Check in was fast, room spotless, breakfast had a great variety , and every staff person I encountered was courteous and helpful. Highly reccomment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalung M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Freeway12,

Thank you so much for your review on your most recent stay with us.
It is our goal to ensure every guest receives our Hamptionality which includes a speedy check in and friendly service.
One of the things that makes Hampton unique is that we launder all of our linen and duvet covers everyday for every guest.
I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast including a wide variety of hot and cold breakfast items served daily.

We look forward to serving you again next time you are visiting in Roseville.

Regards,

Sylvia Lachance
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.