We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night due to the hotel at Thundervalley being sold out. We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the great service we received. From the moment we checked in, Max at the front desk gave us a friendly greeting and quickly checked us into our room. The room was spacious, with an office desk and a sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel boasts about their clean duvets - and they should! Along with clean sheets, the rest of the room was spotless, with contemporary furnishings. Another bonus was the free hot breakfast - lots of choices and the service of Ana and her team made us feel like we were eating at a restaurant. this hotel is an exit away from the main shopping and restaurant area of Roseville Roseville Galleria area) and about 15 minutes from Thundervalley, which we found convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We love seeing comments about our great service and I will pass those along to the staff. We work hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms and great guest service and we appreciate that you took the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites should travel bring you back to this area of Northern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    62
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
135
60
20
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent breakfast buffet and the outdoor pool was large, clean, and refreshingly cool (on a 100+ degree day). The hotel is conveniently located right next to hiway 80, and there are plenty of eateries in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast-we have added hard-boiled eggs and fresh oatmeal with toppings (dried fruit, nuts, maple brown sugar) along with a chafing dish with egg and breakfast meat items that rotate, fresh fruit, cut fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, juices, etc. from 6am-10am Daily and, of course, fresh coffee/tea that is available all day for our guests. Our Outdoor Pool is refreshing-with natural salt water-to cool off on the warm summer days! We hope you were able to relax on the new pool furniture with our large resort-style pool towels. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites on Trip Advisor-we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this property for one night recently, however I have stayed here several times. This is by far my favorite Hampton Inn. The rooms are modern and are always very clean. There are always snacks left on the desk, which is awesome after a day of driving for four hours. My company has a corporate rate set up at this property and they always take such great care of us.
About 25 minutes to the Sacramento Airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to see your comment "Wonderful for business travels"-our staff works hard to provide that level of service and cleanliness that both business and leisure travelers want! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed one night at Hampton Inn, Roseville, CA. Courteous staff and a welcome gift of two small bottles of water with a bag of chips in our room. Best parts were all the extra towels, fluffy pillows, and extra paper cups for the coffee maker, bathroom and bedside. There was even a nice marketing tool in the post-it note on the bed-board stating the linens and duvet were fresh for us. An included hot breakfast had eggs, cheese omelettes, cereals, yogurt, waffles, and a choice of a darker brewed coffee. Bathroom was very clean and A/C noise was minimal.
All for $105. We plan to change our preference for a hotel chain and choose Hampton Inns when possible. No, I am not an employee, just a happy camper!

Room Tip: We followed advice from a previous reviewer: asked for a room up high and on the back side. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites-and for your positive review! We really appreciate your comments-we work very hard to provide a higher level of service for our guests! Hampton Inn & Suite hotels really do provide great value for travelers-complimentary hot breakfast, clean and fresh bedding, complimentary internet, pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center-allow for relaxing and connecting whether on business or pleasure.We are happy to see that your experience at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites made a fan of you! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here with my two twenty-something daughters on both ends of a two day whitewater rafting trip. Nice, clean hotel. Spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Only minor negative was that the pool area faced the highway and was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! Roseville sits right between San Francisco and Lake Tahoe and provides a great base for exploring wonderful Northern California-like White Water Rafting as you enjoyed! We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Gold Country, Yosemite, Wine Country or outdoor adventures in the Sierra Nevada area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotwire is a box of chocolates. Hampton Inn three star with them but if you are lucky enough to get a Hampton...you score...fresh baked cookies upon arrival. I paid $60 through Hotwire and value was $100+++.

Room Tip: Book it. Highest recommendation. Your wife will be thrilled with the cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We really appreciate your time to give evaluation-we work very hard to see comments like yours! Clean, comfortable rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, internet, fitness and business centers are all included with Hampton Inn & Suites hotels to give that extra value that all travelers seek these days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My young daughters and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on a recent trip to visit family in Roseville. This place was GREAT! Clean room (and I am a freak about that) -comfy beds -great breakfast! Plus 2 bottles of water in our room and a snack -to welcome us! It was nice and quiet at night --and a about 5 minutes to the nearest In & Out Burger! I will be staying here next time we come to Roseville.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay on the 'back side' of the hotel-on a higher floor. Less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! We are so happy to see you were pleased with the clean, comfortable rooms and complimentary hot breakfast. Our proximity to so many different restaurants-from fine dining to In 'N Out & Squeeze Inn is great-Roseville really offers a great variety of options! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for taking the time to review us so positively!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.