We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for all that you get!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points or 2X Miles
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value for all that you get!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I read great reviews on the Hampton Inn & Suites in Roseville and decided to book a room, as it was on our way to the coast. What a great place! Totally clean, comfortable, right off the freeway (but quiet), & the breakfast was really good. All fresh food & a super nice hostess, who was on task for whatever anyone needed. We will stay here again, for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the freeway. The view isn't the greatest, but who cares when you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! I am so happy to see that you had a nice stay with us and I will pass on your comments to our Breakfast Hostess and the rest of our staff who work so hard to see comments like yours! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
NW California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were in Roseville for a youth soccer tournament. The hotel was hosting several teams. This was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, just what you expect from a Hampton. Staff was very good and patient with the kids and busy hotel. Breakfast was excellent. We were pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review after your stay here at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so happy that everything went well while you were with us-we were extrememly busy and we appreciate that you recognized we were able to provide the Hampton Guest Service even when 100% full. I will share your review with our staff and congratulate them all on a job well done. Thanks again-we really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have nothing negative to say about Hampton Inn, we go every year to Roseville for an event and this is where we stay, good parking, clean hotel, great staff, pool, close to tons of restaurants and stores. You can't beat the free breakfast, they even have waffles.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites-we love having you here! We have had numerous positive comments about the privacy screen around the pool area and our new, big pool towels-repeat guests really like the improvements! The staff loves to see comments about the guest service and cleanliness-we work very hard to achieve 100% Satisfaction and we appreciate your feedback! Thanks for choosing the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites-we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was a Hampton Inn like the chain built their reputation on. We checked in late in the evening and were greeted by Tim the night manager. We were promptly given our room keys and Tim even found a better rate for us than the one that we had booked. The room was spotless and very quiet. We slept very soundly and never heard any noises all night. The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and the room was absolutely spotless. This is a first class facility and very well maintained and staffed. I would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txzoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment favorably about your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites. "We Love Having You Here" and really love hearing that we are providing excellent guest service, comfortable, clean rooms and the with Hampton "value-added features" of Hot Breakfast and High-Speed Internet Access hope to provide a stay such as yours every time. Thanks again-we will pass your review to the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed in Roseville on business and found this hotel right off of the freeway in a central part of town. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly, especially Joseph, who assisted me with where to eat for dinner. The breakfast is a nice value to be able to eat before getting on the road. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsConversation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Pleasant, attentive and professional staff, Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast, with the exception of the scambled eggs, which were not good. Exercise room - treadmill - met the need. Close to I-80, but not noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_b_v_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Clean Rooms, decorations very dated. Free breakfast wasn't good (fake eggs, nasty sausage patties, and old, dried up potatoes). Pool and spa in awkward location and is very small. Room view was an ugly power plant. I don't understand why this place is #1 in Roseville. It is really very average in every way.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank playera19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! As a newer hotel, we were surprised that you thought our decorations were dated-our decorator chose very the hotel appointments very carefully to create an upscale feeling in the hotel. Our location on the main Roseville-Granite Bay boulevard and our guest-focused staff are what people comment on most about this hotel and why we have such good ratings on Trip Advisor. Our outdoor pool and hot tub use natural (not chlorine) salination, which many people really enjoy. We have new, large pool towels to make the pool experience better for our guests. We offer make-your-own waffles, eggs, fruit, yougurt, juices, muffins every day from 6am-10am which are refreshed continually and we have dedicated staff in the breakfast area to assist guests. I will bring your comments to my staff's attention to be sure we are offering only the best during our breakfast service, and I am very sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at our hotel. I hope you will visit us again to see how your comments will improve the overall experience and see why we receive such positive comments from most of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 North Sunrise Avenue, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and our multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing