We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodations at affordable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Point Weekends!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Roseville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodations at affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Hotel and ground were clean and well maintained. Manager, Karen Finerman, and staff very customer oriented. We arrived a day early with not problem, totally accommodated us. Upgraded our rooms so we wouldn't have to change rooms the next day. Loved the salt water pool and spa.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us and appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! We hope to welcome you back to the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    54
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
46
16
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I liked the hotel's felling... something like "keep it simple but very comfortable". Loved our bedroom! It was spacious, cozy and very clean. The only thing this hotel could improve is the breakfast menu offer (it’s not bad but it could be better) and also it should have more tourist info (the hotel lacked updated info about Sacramento, Lake Tahoe, California’s Gold Rush historical sites, etc…).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finerman, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Roseville Hampton Inn & Suites! Your feedback is very important to us and while you enjoyed your "cozy" and "comfortable" stay, I want to apologize that you were not directed to our Business Center, where information, flyers and brochures are available for many of the convenient tourist areas a short drive from the hotel: Lake Tahoe, Old Sacramento, San Francisco, Napa/Sonoma, Gold Country, etc. These brochures are updated bi-weekly to provide our guests current information on things to do-this is a great location to explore Northern California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Had to spend the night in Roseville during a two day business trip. This was very clean, comfortable and well located. It's not a Ritz-Carlton but very adequate for a good night's sleep. Includes a very nice breakfast buffet and bagged take-away snack. A little hard to get into because it's tucked in the back of a small mall. Sorry but the coffee is awful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Great Place to stay. Location was right off of the freeway, although it was a little tricky to get to, with one-way streets and having to go through parking lots to get to the location. Hotel was located near a lot of restaurants and shopping. I had a quick business meeting in the morning, came back to the hotel, and was allowed to re-checkin to my room, that was a WOW factor. I will be back at this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento,ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

me and my fiance stayed here new years eve night.excellent clean hotel with comfy beds that we needed a late check out.we made it in time to get the comp breakfast downstairs lobby that was quite good.excellent value Threw hotwire.com IS A STEAL!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel is the place to stay in Roseville. Easy to find right near the main hwy to Sacramento or Reno in the other direction. Starbucks is a block away and the breakfast offering at the hotel is excellent and of course included in the price. Rooms are comfortable and beds are great. There is a very nice pool and hot tub out front and gated. Restaurants are near for dinner and you are minutes from the historic downtown and 25 minutes from Sacramento International.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was huge - two beds with a pull-out sofa bed. I stayed with my teenage daughter and her friend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful - giving us driving directions, looking up movie times for us, and generally being a pleasure to deal with. We got extra towels practically instantaneously. The breakfast was fine - the best thing was the make-your-own waffles. It was close to the Roseville mall and only 30 min from where we meet our American River rafting trip guides.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.