We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead to your Saves list
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Sanger, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The In room dining was a joy. Great menu. Under remodeling construction right now but only parking lot is an issue. Friendly staff, out of their way to help. Gym is well stocked too. Great location next to freeway 60!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Roydelagarza:
Thank you very much for submitting your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you had a terrific dining experience. And it was very nice to hear that all of our staff was so friendly in providing you excellent guest service. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    63
    55
    30
    23
See reviews for
53
47
20
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First impression of this hotel is its good welcoming receptionist. Otherwise the environment is good and also near to mall. Cookie at check-in makes the stay very good. There's also microwave oven in case we would like to heat our dinner. Bathroom is good and there's also sofa and couch in the room. Really comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Anthon P.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and that our location across from the Shops at Montebello worked out so well for you. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead area.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband works for a big name utility company in So Cal. He is here for 2 and a half weeks(I feel very sorry for him). We have always stayed at an Embassy Suites for his job training. This is the first time at this hotel and it will be my last time also.
The rooms are not taking care of. The sink in the bathroom is cracked so is the bathtub, looks like they started to paint the bathroom but never finished the job, a/c sounds like a plane landing in your room, spa is a yellow cloudy color, pool is covered in bugs, and out stuff, staff is not nice much at all, the smoking area is right next to the pool and I have ATT phone but have phone coverage.

My kids and myself will never stay here again. I will bad for my husband. He is stuck here do to his job.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Ashley S.
Thank you for sending us your comments via TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for the much less than completely satisfactory situation you have reported. I am appalled that we have cracked sinks and bathtubs in the hotel. This should never happen and we most definitely need to move your husband to a much better room since he will be here for a few weeks. I have asked our Chief Engineer to look at the pool and find out why it is not as it should be. I am hopeful that the balance of the stay for your husband, you and your family will be a better one and demonstrate the quality that you should receive at any DoubleTree Hotel.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The facility is like new. Staff great. No problems. I usually leave too early in the mornings to take advantage of the included breakfasts. It is located in a nice area and I will be returning there later this month.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Suzy F.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead area. Thank you for your comments.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I only stayed one evening at the hotel but as always Doubletree by Hilton did not disappoint; everything from the service to the room was perfection. I needed polyester pillows as I'm allergice to down and not only did they bring altrernate pillows they thought to also bring a cotton compforter. I was in need of a specific bank and the lady at the front desk hand wrote directions for me as I was too exhausted to even think to map it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Natalie P.
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. I was delighted to see how well our staff took care of you and your special needs. And most importantly, thank you for your business. We appreciate your choosing us as your place to stay in the Rosemead area. We look forward to serving you again.

Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed only one night at your hotel, there was 1 parking space left due to construction in your area. I was on a work assignment and was meeting my husband that friday night for a weekend at the beach. I went out to my vehicle at 6:30am in the morning to discover my vehicle had been broken into and my husbands luggage was stolen. The night at your hotel cost me appx $1200.00 and the manager asked if he could buy me breakfast (a FREE continental breakfast? buy me breakfast really!)while I wait for the police to arrive to fill out a police report. No security cameras on site only from the construction trailer and the night before the security guy said the cart was not working but when I reviewed the video from the construction trailer watching the crime unfold the golf cart was driving around all night? My corporation utilizes many Hilton properties. I am very displeased with your managers manners.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Stephanie S.
I am so sorry that your vehicle was broken into when it was parked overnight in our parking lot. As the police officer said to me separately, any time someone leaves articles in their car that are visible it is like an invitation to any criminal element to take a chance to see what they can steal. Unfortunately, the luggage and items left in your Hummer were visible through the back window and subsequently led to some criminal punching in your driver's side door lock to see what they could take. And yes, we do have security which covers the grounds and parking lot of the hotel. Unfortunately, we cannot cover all areas 24 hours a day. I am also sorry that you did not feel that my offer to buy you breakfast in our restaurant while you were waiting for the police to respond to take a report was appropriate.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAKERSFIELD, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

At time of reservation time I requested a quiet room. After checking in I went to the room and found the A/C unit was very very noisy, and that the TV didn't work. I immediately requested a change in room and they gave me another that also had a noisy A/C unit (less noisy) but noisy enough to have a decent sleep. I could not sleep at all that night. I noticed new rooms are being built. I will wait till new construction is done to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
John U.
I sincerely apologize to you for the noisy A/C that you experienced at our hotel, first in your originally assigned room and secondarily a less noisy but still bothersome A/C in the room you were reassigned to. And yes, we are adding additional guest rooms and meeting space next door in a brand new building. We would like to have you back before that is completed but there is no doubt that the new build addition to our hotel will be worth the wait and much better in many ways. We do thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.