We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Competent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead to your Saves list
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Clean & Competent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The rooms are comfortable. Pool and fitness room adequate. I was surprised/disappointed that there was no complementary breakfast. The attendant chased me down (in front of other patrons) to tell me I had to pay for my danish! Embarrassing to say the least.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Eric J.
Again, my sincere apologies for the confusion regarding breakfast. As I previously indicated, some room rates include breakfast and some do not. Those guests whose room rates include breakfast are supposed to receive a coupon from our front desk upon registration. It appears that this did not occur with you and the restaurant personnel involved should be somewhat more discrete when there is a question regarding whether a guest is entitled to breakfast or not. I deeply regret that this was not the case. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Sincerely,
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    58
    37
    24
See reviews for
57
49
22
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemead, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We've stayed at DoubleTree hotels (and many other hotels) through the years for various events and DoubleTree is the most consistent brand for when you want a comfortable, relaxing stay. We were here with a softball team event so I'll start with the girls' largest priority, the pool! There was plenty of area for the kids to all get in the pool, a large deck area around the outside for people to eat dinner, for parents to watch their kids swim, and for people to even watch the Kings game through one of our teammates' first floor room window. Plenty of room for people to move around without fear of being knocked into the pool. The rooms were very inviting and comfortable with plenty of room for my family to walk around each other. Rooms were very clean and everything was working properly. No signs of age or construction (which is going on to expand the DoubleTree - yay!). The staff went out of their way to be very accommodating and everyone feels SO genuinely warm from the bar tender to the front desk person, the restaurant and even the security/custodian (wee hours) people. Adding this stay to the long list of comfortable stays at DoubleTree hotels! ...and did I mention the cookies?!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Sara H.
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you, your softball team and the parents all had a great stay with us. We love having your group here and we look forward to having them return. Thank you for your business. We greatly appreciate it.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterlington, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had a great stay at this property- even with the construction going on the staff was helpful with everything. Can't wait to visit again when the renovations are completed! Really enjoyed that there is a great mall and many places to eat across the street. Easy access to interstate made driving to various tourist sites easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Ms. Romo:
Thank you for your kind remarks on TripAdviso. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at our hotel. We, too, can't wait for the construction and renovations to be over. We will look forward to serving you again in the future with an almost brand new hotel.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. There were several repair items that needed to be done to the room: repair toilet and get a quiet bathroom fan. We would have liked to have had an omlete Sunday morning but they were not set up when breakfast started and since we were on a schedule we had miss out. It would be nice if breakfast were earlier.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Toni T.
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the fact that we were not set up with our omelette station when you came in for breakfast earlier than most. In the future if you ask a server to have one of the cooks in the kitchen to make your omelette we will do it for you. My apologies for a less than completely satisfactory stay. However, we do thank you for your business which we appreciate very much. Hoping to serve you again.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas,N.M. 87031, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Door lock would not lock, needed repair. No TV remote in room upon arrival. A/C was repaired day of arrival, quit working the last night of stay. Packing tape was sealing the windows. On previous trips, ice make on 4th floor never works.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Donald P.
I sincerely apologize for your having to endure several issues that were not correct in your room right after your check in. We certainly should do better than that and normally we do. However, as this was not the case I can only hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate our customary guest service. If you choose to stay with us again please call m directly at 323-722-8800 and I will be happy to personally make your reservation for you and insure that your stay is a pleasant one. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

1st time staying at this hotel. The hotel has some constructions going on and the parking is limited. Had to park far away when returning late at night. Other than that, the rooms were clean and spacious.
I like that they have a business center on every floor so you don't have to go all the way down to the 1st floor to get your work done.
The fitness center was small but the equipments were super. The ourdoor pool needs to be cleaned(bugs and leaves in the water) in the morning though.
Internet was fast and stable.
Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Theo H.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Rosemead area. My apologies for the leaves and debris in the pool area. That is kind of a wind tunnel and we have not figured out how to prevent the accumulation of leaves and debris. It appears that the only way to stay on top of it is to continuously clean that area. Most importantly, we want to thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much.
Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I enjoy staying at this hotel.I was here for the USTA League with my team. The hotel was very convenience and close to where I play tennis. The hotel accommodate and enclose a free breakfast with my hotel. I would definitely come back and stay whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Cindy B.:

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel that you posted on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you found our location to work so well for you. Most importantly, thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business very much and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Rosemead area.

Steve Winning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead

Address: 888 Montebello Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.