We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise .... Surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead to your Saves list
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1001 South San Gabriel Blvd, SR 60/Pomona Freeway at the San Gabriel Blvd exit, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Surprise .... Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel, while attending to a sick family member, in the Los Angeles area. What drew me to the hotel was the central location and the low price. Motel 6 sets the standard, when it comes to low cost accommodations...IMHO. I was disappointed to find a small cockroach in our room, on our second night. I quickly reported incident to the hotel staff. The door appeared to be missing a door sweep attachment, so this may have allowed the little critter in taking up residence ? The hotel also appeared to be a longer term temporary residence, for some local families, thus the insect problem ? We made sure to shake our clothing and belongings, when we packed to leave. The hotel appeared to have a Security Guard patrolling the grounds, so this was a plus, considering some of the ' tenants ' appeared to enjoy ' hanging out ' outside their hotel rooms. For my money, I will seek another Motel 6 property, for my next stay, in the Los Angeles area.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, make sure you keep your belongings off the floor, and shake them out pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This time, I would like to share my experience in staying at Motel 6 Rosemead in December 2013. It all started when we both decided to stay in Rosemead this time as it was quite centrally located with many of our activities during our stay in LA area. As other reviewers had mentioned that finding a decent and reasonable priced accommodation in LA could be challenging (which was definitely true) so this time, I personally chose to stay at Motel 6 because of its reputation and past experience in staying with many properties they owned and/or managed.

We arrived in the hotel property early in the morning of Christmas after driving several hours from Las Vegas. Our GPS at first did not indicate the correct address so I had to drive around up and down the road for approx. 15 minutes before I found the hotel. Apparently, I was driving and passing the hotel without realizing it and I kept on driving away from the hotel.

The check-in process was prompt and efficient and within ten (10) minutes, we both were in our room already. Based on my past experience in staying at most Motel 6 properties around USA, don't have high expectation in terms of service and room condition. What they provide is basic accommodation in so so service and condition. If you can live with that then I believe you can survive and enjoy your stay.

We stayed in the hotel property for three nights and we had no problem in staying there. For us, for the price we had paid, it was well worth it. What we needed was basically a fairly "clean" and safe accommodation to stay as we only returned back to our room after 11:00 pm. We always left our room around 8:00 am every morning to do our sightseeing so we didn't want to pay so much for accommodation we did not really use.

The motel was nicely located off the SR-60 freeway and in the same lot, you could find a good restaurant. Certainly, comparing with other Motel 6 properties, this particular property was in good condition and well maintained.

Overall, I don't hesitate to recommend this motel to everyone who is looking for a decent place (and reasonably priced) to stay during their stay in Los Angeles greater area. It was like within half an hour driving from LA's downtown during normal traffic.

Room Tip: Try to have a room in the 1st floor (street level) so that you can park your car in front of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The area around the property is beautiful. My first impression was that it was fairly clean and I didn't have any issues up until the third night when my boyfriend had noticed a roach on the floor! Then shortly after we both noticed some spider webs on the ceiling. The staff was friendly, of course there were shady people around (but it's a motel). Not sure if the motel was dirtier than I thought, or if we were unlucky enough to get the one roach. Either way, I don't recommend it unless you're okay with creepy-crawlies. Not staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanee, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Clean, Quiet for sleeping, Staff all friendly and helpful. How big a room do you need? Stay here.
I got the senior discount and I'm only 60. Has nice pool.The cleaning staff did an excellent job keeping my room fresh but then again I kept it nice for them to clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Room was the size of a big closet. The bed was about two feet above the ground. Checked the corner of the bed under the sheets, found dark red stains. Checked out! Paid $15 more for a clean room further away. Wont stay at M6 again. Too bad, they were better a few years ago.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean rooms only thing i did not like was that there were black bedbugs woke up all itched up midnight beause of the bugs that sucked blood leaving bumps on my skin. Bedbugs were one small a.d a few big ones to me it is really disgusting because when i killed one of them it was filled up with nlood that it had sucked.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Traveling to LA and finding a cheap room in a good area is not easy. This is about 15 min away from Hollywood and I had a pet so clearly my options were limited. I like the rooms and would have stayed longer had they had a fridge/micro and working internet. Price was about 62 w/ $3 charge for internet. Do not purchase the internet unless you absolutely have to it hardly works you will be on the phone w/tech support multiple times. ALL Motel 6's have this problem (ironic they are the only ones I know of that make you pay for it additionally). The motel is in a decently safe location close to El Monte. It was a quiet stay which I enjoyed. The only other problem I had was one of the maids staring in my window. Very creepy and wierd. It happened 2 days in a row. The second time I went out to ask her what I 'could help her with' but she was already gone. Do not leave valuables in the room. They should seriously re-consider who they hire in that regard.

Room Tip: Keep ur curtains closed and avoid the peeping tom maid service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Los Angeles/Rosemead
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#2 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Monterey Park Inn
#1 of 4 in Monterey Park
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead

Address: 1001 South San Gabriel Blvd, SR 60/Pomona Freeway at the San Gabriel Blvd exit, Rosemead, CA 91770
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead Hotel Rosemead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Los Angeles - Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.