We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Center Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Town Center Inn to your Saves list
Town Center Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   705 N. San Gabriel Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean room at the right price. The staffs are so friendly. Next to yhe hotel is a big shopping mall, Montabello.

The location is also in the center between beverly hills, ontario mills, and long beach. And only 25 minutes to Disneyland.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
11
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 2 nights here, all as expected from a Holiday Inn Express brand, front staff was very efficient and friendly.

Breakfast was good, basically can't find anything wrong here during my stay. Will definitely return for another visit when visiting LA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpl1775
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here using points, and were a little worried when we found it was 10,000 pts per night less than the other Holiday Inn's in the area. Looking for a good deal, we were very pleasantly surprised upon check-in. We were greeted by possibly the friendliest front desk person we've ever met (and my wife travels for a living, spending almost 100 nights per year in hotels), were given a fantastically large room, and felt very welcome.

Breakfast: typical HI Express breakfast, good and fast. Nothing was old, everything was fresh, and the gal kept the area really clean. She always had a smile on her face!

Gym: there's no gym on location, but they give you free access to a HUGE gym about 7 minutes away. It's every gym-goers dream come true. My wife is a workout fanatic, and I thought she'd spend every waking moment at the gym b/c she loved it so much. So it's a short distance away, but it's totally worth it. Huge (think Costco-sized bldg) with every type of equipment, including MMA mats, grappling equipment, tons of cardio, weights, etc.

Room: nice and big, super clean, no bugs (we ALWAYS check for bed bugs, being paranoid: no sign of them anywhere)

Pool: We didn't have time for it, but it was outdoors, looked nice and big, and had a really nice patio around it.

Parking/location: easy to get to, convenient to parks, freeways, mall and food. Parking was never a problem and was free.

Room Tip: our rm was in the back w/ a view of a vacant lot, but super quiet, large and clean. If view isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I can't tell you when I last received a handwritten note thanking us for our stay.
Carpets do need either cleaning or updating. Hallway floors a bit uneven.
We had quite the long walk to our room
Cinnamon rolls were quite tasty. Pancake maker (not waffle) wasn't quite toasting them properly. Other breakfast fare typical.
May stay again for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in July 2012, and I must say that the staff, especially at the front desk, are genuinely friendly! The rooms here are generally large, and the water pressure in the bathroom is decent. It has a shopping mall, a gas station and 2 restaurants nearby. There are also 2 fast food joints across the road, one being McDonalds.

The breakfast area is small, and you eat using disposable plates, forks, spoons and knives. Also, the property seemed to need a little work (in terms of upgrading), especially the carpeting, elevator and air conditioner (a little noisy), although the place is generally well maintained. It's a little expensive, compared to the motel across the freeway. This is the first HIE I am staying at, so may be i am expecting too much ....

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice Hotel, clean, the lady in the reception area was very friendly. We stayed 1 night on our way back to San Jose from LA because we were very tired so we decided to get a night sleep and continue in the morning. The bad thing was we didn't rest very well, the beds were very hard and around 2 in the morning there was stomping on the room right above ours, there was opening and closing of cabinets and there were balconys for each room, we woke up and unable to get any sleep after that because they decided to go on the balcony and continue to make alot of noise so that is why I am giving this hotel an average review.

Room Tip: do not stay on the first floor with other rooms above you, all the walking can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

I do not write reviews. After my stay at the HIE Express Rosemead, I feel that I have to write this review. I am a Priority Club Platinum Elite member and have stayed at IHG properties worldwide. This is the worst property ever. It is a disgrace to the IHG group of hotels for the following reasons:

It looks and feels like a motel
Old property, stuck in the last century
Old carpet, elevator etc.
Popcorn ceiling
Room carpet was heavily covered with cleaning powder to mask the smell
Very basic toiletries
Very sad breakfast area condition
Very old window ac
Old furnitures from the last century, makes the room almost haunted looking

Do not pay more than $50 for the room.

It is an ok place if you cam

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Town Center Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear caltrave,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Member and leaving your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Center Inn

Address: 705 N. San Gabriel Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town Center Inn Rosemead is conveniently located in the heart of Los Angeles, center of the San Gabriel Valley, surrounded by all the fun and excitement of Southern California. Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Staples Center and downtown Los Angeles are less than 30 minutes away. We are adjacent to the Montebello Town Center Shopping Mall and a short distance away from the New China Town--Monterey Park (Little Taipei). This hotel is 100% smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rosemead (Montebello Area) Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Center Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.