We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Quality Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770 (Formerly Comfort Suites Rosemead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“clean and adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here the first weekend in November. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, room comfortable and had a basic continental breakfast. It was not in an area that we felt comfortable going for walks but it was very easy to drive to shopping and restaurants. This hotel is a good reasonably price choice if you needed to stay in the general area. We stayed on the parking lot side on third floor which decreased road noise. The windows open in the rooms to allow in fresh air.

Room Tip: choose parking lot side to decrease road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
8
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stood at this hotel and here are my pro & cons. Pro’s, the hotel is nice, service is good, rooms are very spacious & clean, free breakfast. Con’s, the room I stood in had no blinds or dark curtains to close shut, so the sun is always beaming in, at night you can actually see through the window from the outside so you have no privacy. Trying to get a good night sleep is impossible here, there is always noise going on and the walls are so thin you can here what’s going on in other rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here recently during an event in Rosemead after browsing the web for some inexpensive last-minute hotels. Overall, we were impressed with the quality of this hotel. Service was friendly and prompt and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this to anyone in need of a place to rest your head-- not necessarily a vacation spot for you to relax in, but reliable nonetheless. The added bonus of a mini-fridge and dining options close by were also good. Very close to many popular Chinese restaurants in the area and just off the freeway. My only gripe was that it took more than a couple of days for them to refund my incidentals deposit which was charged to my card because I booked on Expedia. Other than that, a decent stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There aren't a lot of hotel choices in suburban, residential Rosemead, and this is probably one of the best, espec. considering its good prices. This was my second stay in a year, and the staff was friendly, as on the first occasion. The room was typical for the chain, clean and nicely furnished.

Internet worked well, breakfast was similar to other Comfort hotels. The single, slow elevator was annoying. Newspapers were available for the taking. The lack of curtains to pull across the windows meant the morning light woke me up, another annoyance but a minor one. The TV was hopelessly outdated.

Overall, I was satisfied, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. The hotel is at a descend location. I only have few things to say.
First the rooms at the street side are little louder than the others. It's because there is a business right across the hotel that have semi truck going in and out. And it's also a bus route.
Second this property is owned by Asian. They will find ways to save money. For instance they will shut down the air when you are out, even when it's 90 degree outside. And they will turn off the street and parking lot lights at night, making the area outside dangerous.
Last, my TV in my room came from 1990s. There is no high def. And my cable TV did not work the first night.
But the property is very new and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the hotel, it was nice and clean and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hotel charges a mandatory (refundable) $150 deposit because it's a non-smoking facility and they want to ensure no one smokes. I think that's a bit much! Other than that, great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Place was just right for our recent Labor Day Weekend quick trip to LA,CA. Great location for what we were there to do. Came to go the the Rose Bowl, Venice, Dowtown, and Santa Monica. Got a decent price and nice large room. Never got our room cleaned and did not have our "do not disturb" sign on door so not sure what happened. That's my only complaint though. Close to Pasadena and Roscoes chicken and Waffles. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770 (Formerly Comfort Suites Rosemead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rosemead Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.