We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rosemead

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Rosemead to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rosemead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rosemead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stood at this hotel and here are my pro & cons. Pro’s, the hotel is nice, service is good, rooms are very spacious & clean, free breakfast. Con’s, the room I stood in had no blinds or dark curtains to close shut, so the sun is always beaming in, at night you can actually see through the window from the outside so you have no privacy. Trying to get a good night sleep is impossible here, there is always noise going on and the walls are so thin you can here what’s going on in other rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
7
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here recently during an event in Rosemead after browsing the web for some inexpensive last-minute hotels. Overall, we were impressed with the quality of this hotel. Service was friendly and prompt and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend this to anyone in need of a place to rest your head-- not necessarily a vacation spot for you to relax in, but reliable nonetheless. The added bonus of a mini-fridge and dining options close by were also good. Very close to many popular Chinese restaurants in the area and just off the freeway. My only gripe was that it took more than a couple of days for them to refund my incidentals deposit which was charged to my card because I booked on Expedia. Other than that, a decent stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There aren't a lot of hotel choices in suburban, residential Rosemead, and this is probably one of the best, espec. considering its good prices. This was my second stay in a year, and the staff was friendly, as on the first occasion. The room was typical for the chain, clean and nicely furnished.

Internet worked well, breakfast was similar to other Comfort hotels. The single, slow elevator was annoying. Newspapers were available for the taking. The lack of curtains to pull across the windows meant the morning light woke me up, another annoyance but a minor one. The TV was hopelessly outdated.

Overall, I was satisfied, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend. The hotel is at a descend location. I only have few things to say.
First the rooms at the street side are little louder than the others. It's because there is a business right across the hotel that have semi truck going in and out. And it's also a bus route.
Second this property is owned by Asian. They will find ways to save money. For instance they will shut down the air when you are out, even when it's 90 degree outside. And they will turn off the street and parking lot lights at night, making the area outside dangerous.
Last, my TV in my room came from 1990s. There is no high def. And my cable TV did not work the first night.
But the property is very new and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the hotel, it was nice and clean and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hotel charges a mandatory (refundable) $150 deposit because it's a non-smoking facility and they want to ensure no one smokes. I think that's a bit much! Other than that, great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Place was just right for our recent Labor Day Weekend quick trip to LA,CA. Great location for what we were there to do. Came to go the the Rose Bowl, Venice, Dowtown, and Santa Monica. Got a decent price and nice large room. Never got our room cleaned and did not have our "do not disturb" sign on door so not sure what happened. That's my only complaint though. Close to Pasadena and Roscoes chicken and Waffles. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for one night and the room was comfortable, clean and the check in was easy. They do have a sign about a charge ($100./$150) if you smoke on their room as the hotel is non smoking.
The complimentary breakfast was great; small omelets, sausages, cereal, bagels, and two types of coffee.
All and all a very nice stay. By the way 3 blocks away an very good Italian restaurant "Di Pilla's, family owned, good food and hot bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rosemead

Address: 9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rosemead 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rosemead Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.