We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rosemead

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Rosemead to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rosemead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rosemead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Rosemead
Alhambra, California
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I liked the hotel, it was nice and clean and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the hotel charges a mandatory (refundable) $150 deposit because it's a non-smoking facility and they want to ensure no one smokes. I think that's a bit much! Other than that, great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
7
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Place was just right for our recent Labor Day Weekend quick trip to LA,CA. Great location for what we were there to do. Came to go the the Rose Bowl, Venice, Dowtown, and Santa Monica. Got a decent price and nice large room. Never got our room cleaned and did not have our "do not disturb" sign on door so not sure what happened. That's my only complaint though. Close to Pasadena and Roscoes chicken and Waffles. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for one night and the room was comfortable, clean and the check in was easy. They do have a sign about a charge ($100./$150) if you smoke on their room as the hotel is non smoking.
The complimentary breakfast was great; small omelets, sausages, cereal, bagels, and two types of coffee.
All and all a very nice stay. By the way 3 blocks away an very good Italian restaurant "Di Pilla's, family owned, good food and hot bread.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a horrible rip-off these folks are. They are in cahoots with a couple travel/tour companies that cater to Asians, mostly Chinese. Of course they get a commission for booking people there but that is not the bad part. When you check in they advise you that there is a $100 deposit needed to assure that you do not smoke in the room. They will refund the deposit AFTER they check the room and then refund your deposit, or so you hope. Hard to get them to do that if you are back home in China, Korea or the Philippines, yes? The rooms are dirtier than expected for as new as the hotel appears. half the light bulbs were burned out or missing. They refunded me the morning I checked out partially because I am a retired Police Officer, but mostly because I insisted that they check the room NOW, and that no one else was going to be waited on until the check was made. They checked it with me and they immediately refunded the deposit.
To me, this is a rip-off and I can't help but wonder how many foreign tourists get home and never get a refund? Hopefully they all do and it does not spoil their visit to America.
IF you are o a tour ask them to book you some where else, but good luck......

Room Tip: Choose one some where else. the $100 "deposit" is a scam and there is nothing you can do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's quite hidden with a small sign. This hotel looks pretty new. There are security camera's on each floor which makes me feel safe. The front desk agent who checked me in was very nice, she is indeed equipped with great customer service. The room was kinda small to be a suite, I even checked to make sure, all the space was pushed in the bathroom, which for me doesn't make any sense. The lightning in the bathroom should be improved, it's a little bit dark. The staff agent working night should learn great skill from the lady who works in the morning. Comfortable stay, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Don't be put off from staying at this hotel because of the surrounding area. It was clean, well decorated and the staff was friendly. We were visiting friends in the area and it was close to their homes, so it was a good place for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay at Comfort Inn & Suites, as well as there sister chains often. I usually find their locations clean and staffed with friendly and helpful people. This one being the exception...
This place is dirty and in ill repair! After spending 10 minutes scrubbing the crusty coffee pot in the dark as half of the lightbulbs in the room are burnt out (probably to hide more dirt) the cleaning lady starts pounding on my door at 9am yelling that I am checking out today!! Disappointing experience, I hope this is not what I can expect from this chain hotel in the future

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rosemead

Address: 9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rosemead 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rosemead Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.