We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blatant rip-off! Avoid this place if you possibly can, probably illegal too.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rosemead

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Rosemead to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Rosemead
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rosemead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Rosemead
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“What a blatant rip-off! Avoid this place if you possibly can, probably illegal too.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a horrible rip-off these folks are. They are in cahoots with a couple travel/tour companies that cater to Asians, mostly Chinese. Of course they get a commission for booking people there but that is not the bad part. When you check in they advise you that there is a $100 deposit needed to assure that you do not smoke in the room. They will refund the deposit AFTER they check the room and then refund your deposit, or so you hope. Hard to get them to do that if you are back home in China, Korea or the Philippines, yes? The rooms are dirtier than expected for as new as the hotel appears. half the light bulbs were burned out or missing. They refunded me the morning I checked out partially because I am a retired Police Officer, but mostly because I insisted that they check the room NOW, and that no one else was going to be waited on until the check was made. They checked it with me and they immediately refunded the deposit.
To me, this is a rip-off and I can't help but wonder how many foreign tourists get home and never get a refund? Hopefully they all do and it does not spoil their visit to America.
IF you are o a tour ask them to book you some where else, but good luck......

Room Tip: Choose one some where else. the $100 "deposit" is a scam and there is nothing you can do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
7
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

It's quite hidden with a small sign. This hotel looks pretty new. There are security camera's on each floor which makes me feel safe. The front desk agent who checked me in was very nice, she is indeed equipped with great customer service. The room was kinda small to be a suite, I even checked to make sure, all the space was pushed in the bathroom, which for me doesn't make any sense. The lightning in the bathroom should be improved, it's a little bit dark. The staff agent working night should learn great skill from the lady who works in the morning. Comfortable stay, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Don't be put off from staying at this hotel because of the surrounding area. It was clean, well decorated and the staff was friendly. We were visiting friends in the area and it was close to their homes, so it was a good place for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay at Comfort Inn & Suites, as well as there sister chains often. I usually find their locations clean and staffed with friendly and helpful people. This one being the exception...
This place is dirty and in ill repair! After spending 10 minutes scrubbing the crusty coffee pot in the dark as half of the lightbulbs in the room are burnt out (probably to hide more dirt) the cleaning lady starts pounding on my door at 9am yelling that I am checking out today!! Disappointing experience, I hope this is not what I can expect from this chain hotel in the future

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stay was enjoyable. Check-in and check out was seamless. Staff was friendly. Rooms appeared to be fairly clean. Breakfast fairly good, similar to other hotels in area. Breakfast area spotless due to attendant (dollar bills under tray indication opportunity to leave tips). Enjoyed Direct TV in the rooms, but agree that they should be replaced with flat panel TV's. Staff responsive to supplying linens and extras. Price paid on website reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I'm staying in the room as I write this. If I were not staying here for work with other coworkers in the same room I would leave. The bed is covered in hair, one or two strands would be acceptable I guess but it's really just covered. Gross. And the dirty blanket is all ripped up. The drapes are sheer, I prefer darkness when trying to sleep. As others have said, request a room in the back, the road noise is quite loud. The bathroom is horribly dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel could be good or even excellent if they took care of the little things. Bathroom grout is very gross. TV's in the rooms need to be replaced with HD flat panels. Hot breakfast items need to be done better. The help was more interested with chatting with each other than taking care of the customers or the food setup. The fruit did not look very good and no one ate it. The same fruit was put out the second day. Scrambled eggs looked more like egg soup. Over all our stay was ok. Location was Good. Again just the attention to the little things.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rosemead

Address: 9488 Valley Boulevard, Rosemead, CA 91770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rosemead 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rosemead Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.