We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Highway, great stay for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Inn Rosemead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Flamingo Inn Rosemead to your Saves list
Flamingo Inn Rosemead
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8621 Garvey Avenue, Rosemead, CA 91770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient to Highway, great stay for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was traveling for business, neither of us had been to LA before. When we got here, it seemed safe, conveniently close to the highway and the parking lot was nice. I know that seems inconsequential, but I've realized that if a business owner cares about sidewalks and parking lots, it probably means they care a little more. We paid a little over $60 for the night, which was a steal! The room was great, although the bathroom a little small. I would ABSOLUTELY stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, on the parking lot side. It was a little noisy but nothing that woke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We needed a place to crash on our way back from our 7 year wedding anniversary in solvang ca found this in our price range and it said Jacuzzi tubs so we checked it out. The check in staff was very nice and it turned out our standard room didn't have a Jacuzzi tub. I told him it was our anniversary and he upgraded us! He even let us pick our room which were totally different. The size of our tub could fit 4 people it was huge. Bed was clean and comfy. Had a great nights sleep after driving all day. Checkout was easy he said next time we should try the spa room. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were just there for the 2012 Rose Bowl. The staff was extremely helpful in assisting us as to how to get around town. They went out of their way to see that we were helped. It's not the Grand Hyatt by any means, but it was clean and quiet.
Rick's Burgers across the street had great meals for a very reasonable price. Very good food, and old fashioned customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Owners charged me for no-show even though I changed reservation thru motel's reservation service, Magnuson. Owners wrongly said that Magnuson, instead of motel, charges my credit card. Owners didn't want to give me receipt at check-out. They wrongly said that Magnuson, not them, is responsible for all this. Everything fixed only after I made calls to Magnuson and after an hour of haggling w/owners. Receipt showed that hotel makes the charges.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stl_americangurl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The place was very dirty, it's the type of motel people rent by the hour, dirty, crappy service, and not for families.... They also over charged my account and refused to put the money the stoled back in my account. I have to fight it through my bank. BEWARE.They are better hotels to stay at!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

The staff was very helpful and when I got to my room, I was really surprised. The room was nice and clean. I've stayed in rooms that were not even close as nice for even more money. I would definitely recommend the Flamingo Inn if you need a nice room for a cheap price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Inn Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn Rosemead

Address: 8621 Garvey Avenue, Rosemead, CA 91770
Location: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn Rosemead 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Inn Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Rosemead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Inn Rosemead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.