We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Check in was fast and staff pleasant. Room was very clean and modern. Flat screen TV if I remember correctly. Room was quiet and we slept just fine. My son loved the small pool. Pool area was new, clean and nice place to sit in the sun. Zero complaints. 50 minutes from Bodega Bay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
73
58
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Very nice and very clean, this hotel is of the cookie-cutter mode. If dependable is what you want, this is the place. Walls are a little thin but secure door is fine. Basic breakfast in the morning from a smiling staff. I didn't have much interaction with the front desk folks which is fine. This was a fine place to crash after hitting the wineries but romantic and scenic, it ain't. This could have been the same hotel in a thousand cities, and it definitely has no charm. We stayed the previous evening at a beautiful little inn in Napa (BW Elm House Inn) and it was wonderful. Whoever is in charge of this website needs to take this HOTEL off the "Inn and B&B" list and put it with the other hotels in Rohnert Park.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed here two nights in conjunction with a trip to Point Reyes National Seashore (which is beautiful/worthwhile/etc). I was traveling with my wife and 13-year-old daughter, and since their 'this-is-gross-threshold' is much lower than mine, I'll note that they were perfectly comfortable in this hotel. That said, the place is a bit on the shabby side and could use some renovation/repairs (e.g., replace the worn carpeting in the rooms). We did not regret staying here, but I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spent one night in this hotel, and it was a very good experience barring just one thing. The hotel staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great. The location worked very well for us, since we were visiting the Wine Country and the hotel was right by US-101. There's a number of good restaurants close to the hotel, so that's another plus.

The one thing that bothered us during our stay at the hotel was noisy neighbors. The folks in the room right next to us were partying and shouting at the top of their voices from about 1am to 3am. I called and reported it to the front desk a couple of times, and they said that they had already called the concerned room and advised them about it. But the trouble didn't go away until a little after 3am, when they seem to have left. I think the front desk should have been more strict and should have taken more effective action to make sure we could sleep well during the night.

But other than that, a really nice hotel at a great location that we'd love to go back to. Hopefully we won't have unruly neighbors this time around!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Nice hotel that had a courteous staff, and is easy to find/very close to Highway 101. It had a very clean laundry facility, a "Business Center" with a PC and printer, a workout room with a treadmill, "stepper," and other fitness equipment, a small snack bar behind the lobby counter, and a breakfast area where some modest complimentary breakfast options are provided. During my visit in mid-December 2009, I found the entire facility to be clean, fully functional, and reasonably priced. I plan on being a repeat customer upon my return to Sonoma County.

Some other notes:

There are NUMEROUS dining, grocery, and gasoline options nearby (many within a half mile). In the event that your car needs attention during your trip, there are two Auto Parts stores, a Target and Wal-Mart, plus several Auto Repair and two Oil Change shops in the area.

My room was on the West end of the building, and any traffic noise was negligible in that particular location.

This hotel is fairly new, and the room doors were equipped with modern, secure locks. And during my stay, I saw no undesirable characters whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The hotel was clean and in good condition. The location is nice, near restaurants and highway 101. We mainly saw business travelers staying at the hotel and no one scary like a previous reviewer mentioned. My only recommendation is to bring a fan. The AC kicked on very loudly all night and there was a fair amount of traffic noise in the morning. The fan feature of the AC didn't work or isn't configured to run as expected. It just made for a night of interrupted sleep. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We found ourselves rushing late at night to get a motel (lack of planning on our part for sure). Seemed nearly impossible to find ANYthing affordable. We stumbled on this place. They had one room left with 2 beds, but it was a smoking room...FINE we said..anything at this point. We had an upstairs room on the corner. As the kids were helping us unload the suitcases etc out of our van, we noticed some really "Shady" characters hanging around in the parking lot. Sitting way down low in their "low rider Mercedes" etc. It appeared to us to be the type of folks involved in illegal activity of one sort or another. Scared the kids bad. Once inside, we were dead tired. I noticed that the room had NO "latch" type lock, deadbolt, anything except the rather cheap doorknob lock. We piled our suitcases up against the door as we noticed the "activity" increasing out in the parking lot below us. The room: GROSS. The cost: Ridiculous. The staff: Reasonably friendly, but you could tell they had that "we don't care what goes on here as long as you PAY for your room" look in their eyes. In the morning we were happy to see all 4 of our van's tires were intact, no broken windows. This is the first and ONLY motel that gave us ALL the "creeps". If I had a 12 gauge shotgun, I'd probably slept like a baby. YES, it was that bad. Sorry folks, but your Motel is a dog.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.