We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took care of customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
1 review
“Took care of customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very friendly, and willing to help customers. The rooms are very equipped to fill whatever need you may have. And if the room itself doesn't have it, the staff will help to provide what you need (within reason). The breakfast in the morning is good, they have a usual variety of foods to choose from. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and appreciation of our staff. Please be assured that we will do our best to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    60
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
69
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was your average Hampton Inn. Room was fine, as expected. Hotel is in industrial area, so if you are looking for wine country feeling you won't get it here. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. We stayed one night passing through on road trip. It seems like this place is truly for business travelers. Nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you stayed with us. Although our hotel is in an industrial area, the World - Famous Napa Wine Country and the Sonoma Wineries are only a few minutes away from us. We will be happy to provide you with recommendations for things-to-do and places-to-visit on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were forced to cancel our reservation on the morning of the August 24th earthquake that occurred near Rohnert Park. We were almost ready to leave this morning when we heard the news reports of major damage, injuries, power outages, fires, etc. The California Highway Patrol closed the interstate 80 on- and off-ramps to Highway 37 (our only route) because of damage from the earthquake. We decided not to chance traveling through the area.

We were told that the hotel would cancel our reservation, but it would charge us the full fee and tax for tonight. It may be a nice hotel, but we will never know because we will never stay there.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact me directly at the Hotel's direct line and I would be happy to assist you further and address your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Hampton Inn several times a year while dropping our daughter off and picking her up from school. It is close to her campus and the staff is friendly and warm. We always enjoy the complimentary breakfast, especially the homemade waffles! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Our make-your-own-waffle is a favorite among our guests as well as our freshly-baked cookies in the evening. We hope to see you again in the future. Your Hampton Inn and Suites Family awaits you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seventeen of us staying here and loving it. The staff are very professional and friendly. Lots of lounge space for us to sit in comfort and chat. Very comfy beds and lovely linen. A great pool although no spa pool.

Room Tip: The hotel is pretty stand alone (there are no other buildings in close proximity) so all rooms are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We thank you and your entire family for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated by the entire staff as it is our goal to make each and every stay a comfortable and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I were on a weeklong road trip touring colleges, and we stayed at the Hampton Inn on our last night prior to visiting Sonoma State University. The staff couldn't have been nicer, and when I asked for a late checkout, they kept making it later and later after I told them what I was there for, since they said I shouldn't rush something so important. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and making us a part of your road-trip with your son. We are ecstatic to read your wonderful review. Happy to know that you enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast and the service of our staff. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel at least five times in the past 8 months.
Right from the first time till yesterday, we have not only enjoyed our stay but received "OUTSTANDING& UTMOST PROFESSIONAL" service form each & every associate at the front desk, housekeeping & also from the GM Randy Baron.
We stayed for one night on Aug 12, 2014 - checked out on Wed Aug 13, 2014.
We requested for a specific type of room. Hotel was completed sold out so our room was not ready due to late check outs. While waiting, the entire front desk staff was extremely professional - specially Rosanna, Joyce (Front Office Manager) and the GM Randy Baron who approached us twice to know if we have been helped.
After check out (Room Number 425), when we were leaving, Joyce (F O Manager) extended professional courtesy and offered water bottles and wished us safe trip.
When we reached home, I realized that my portable external hard drive (with all the important and confidential info) slipped out of the pocket of my bag in the room. I immediately ( @ 8:15PM) called and spoke with - "Aurora & Joyce Murao" - at the front desk and informed her of the situation.
I was panicking all night as losing all personal info & data became a nightmare for me. Joyce & Aurora made notes and informed us that they are checking with Housekeeping (Lost & Found) and also made notes for the morning shift. They took my contact info to inform me if they found my external hard drive.
Today (Thursday Aug 14, 2014), I called back and spoke with Rosanna to find out if they found my hard drive. She told me that she will contact housekeeping right away and call me back.
"SURPRISE" - Rosanna called me back in less than 10 minutes & told me that she has my hard drive with her and how would I like to receive it or shall they keep it.
After making arrangement for delivery, I found out that the housekeeper - "MARTHA" who cleaned our room after check out - had reported my external hard drive to the Lost & Found Department. "A BIG THANK YOU TO MARTHA"
During our previous stay in March, we forgot our flash light/ night light. The housekeeping & front desk staff (Juan & Rosanna) saved that too for us.
I must say that every time we have stayed at this hotel, we have received "OUTSTANDING, EXCEPTIONAL & MOST PROFESSIONAL" service. I have noticed in the past also that Randy & his team are always on top of every thing. Randy, Front Office & Housekeeping staff professionally approach each & every guest with utmost respect & care.
Must commend Randy Baron (General Manager) for running and managing this hotel. His punctilious efforts and unique conscientious approach have proven to be fruitful.
Our sincere "THANKS & CONGRATULATIONS " to each & every member of the team including Martha, Rosanna, Aurora, Joyce & Randy.
We will always patronize this hotel and recommend it to all our family & friends.
"GREAT JOB & TEAM WORK" - Keep it up and see you all soon.
Sincerely.
ANIL & RITA MALHOTRA

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are facing the front side of the hotel. Request for a room with Refrigerator &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Heartfelt Thank You from your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park Family for the wonderful review of our Team and Hotel. We are all inspired to do our best by your appreciation for us all. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards from the entire Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;