We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good For Business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for business and it was good. The location is good in that it is right off of the freeway, that said it was a bit noisy. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms were updated but the rooms themselves are starting to show their age. The breakfast was well done as it usually is at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    84
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
116
92
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hotel location is alright, staff are nice and friendly, services are super good and room is very clean, just the parking lot is a little bit grabby. Overall is pretty good place to stay. My family and I enjoy the stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It is better than many, they offer what is expected for the price. I check into this hotel every two weeks for business or for pleasure, but they never seem to take that into consideration. At one ocasion they canceled my reservation because I did not check in on time but charged my credit card either way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. It is only typical that we charge a reservation that did not cancel within the cancellation period, we apologize if there was some confusion and you did in fact cancel. But if you did infact use the reservation, just checked in a bit later it sounds as though the situation may have worked itself out?

We do look forward to your return visit as it sounds as though you are a loyal guest. Which we thank you for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My stay was excellent except I wish the bathroom had a tub. Other than that it was clean, staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was perfect and I enjoyed my stay. The location was good. Close to the freeway, shops, restaurants, all a very short drive and easy to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Some of rooms do have bathtubs and we can definitely note this for your next reservation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakley, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

not the best place to stay, elevator was extremely noisey, so if you get a room close, don't plan on sleeping.This is not a typical Hilton Property. However they do have a good breakfast, the breakfast staff was freindly and the morning front desk was nice. The hotel was more like a Hotel 6 than a Hamptom. It was Valentines day so we paid $250 for the night. It was way over priced. It is close to the casino. cab cost were about $6-8 dollars to get to and from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We're so glad that you chose to stay with us for Valentine's Day. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we're very sorry that the elevator noise prevented you from having a completely enjoyable experience. We're working with our facilities team to fix the problem and have shared your additional comments with our staff. We hope we'll have a chance to serve you once again for your next special occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

was very excellent stay the room was clean and the sheets enough towels and the leave time was perfect 12. noon and the breakfast was very good too and enough time for breakfast even if you get up late and enough food too

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a baseball tournament. Staff were super helpful including finding an exterior outlet to plug in our Prius. We had a King suite which was spacious and comfortable. Nothing fancy here but perfectly fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, you'll want a Sonoma County hotel that offers all the conveniences you long for. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park-Sonoma County, CA hotel. We're conveniently located at the Gateway to Wine Country, just a short drive from Sonoma's wineries and the Pacific Coast. There's so much to see and do here, from exotic safaris to fascinating museums to a thrilling drag strip. You'll find it all, just a short drive from our Sonoma County hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park, Sonoma County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.